You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "You look fine to me" PTSD

in #ptsd7 years ago

Sometimes I am guilty of doing these things. It's not because I am a jerk though, it's because I want to help the person feel better. If I see you better, maybe you too can believe and see yourself better. So many people are sick and hurting because their spirits are broken. They feel like less, and if I can just give you one moment when u feel like more, I hope u take it. How can I spread this message without coming off as insensitive or crass...maybe, people are over sensitive though....why? Probably because they feel like no one cares. So maybe we say instead, "I care and you can do it" it will be received better. Thank you for opening my eyes to this my friends.

Sort:  

Wow, what a great response. Honestly, I've been guilty of it as well. Being on the receiving end isn't great when sometimes every minute of every day is a struggle. Some days are better than others. Just be the best you that you can be. I'm sure it shows. You sound like a wonderful and caring person. Just be honest if you aren't sure what to say. :) If they say I can't maybe ask "what can I do for you" or we can do this at your pace when your ready and we'll get through this together. Every person is different :) I appreciate your honesty and your response. If you have any more questions feel free to ask or even share :) thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38