IN WAR THERE IS NO WINNER (psy-op conspiracy orginal story)

in #psyop-contest7 years ago (edited)

 

    I'm sad that im late to participate in @v4vapid 's story but still I will give it a try, here is the orginal contest post. I hope that he will see through my fingers this time :)

   IN WAR THERE IS NO WINNER  

    It's the year of 2043. Maybe all of that ended two decades ago but you can still feel bitterness on that man's smile. Today something is diffrent then usually.  He is not working in his shop, instead of him, his son is there and he looks a bit worried. Some girl is making him company while he is cleaning the snow in front of the store. She is telling him everything will be alright. You can see on his face that the words can't get out from his mouth.

          Every day im buying newspapers, a pack of cigarettes and bread in that store before I go to work, and talk to the kid's father for few minutes. But since he is today not here I went out of the store, on the door I asked the kid: "Hey kid where is your father?" He looked up to me and said with an arrogant voice "busy."  I'm not a morning person and I wanted to teach that kid a lession but that day something told me to hold back. So I turned my back and walked out.           

          Right from the moment I arrived to work I had an job to do, we had an busy day, I didn't have even time to read the news. I work in a broker company on the Times Square and the stocks were going wild that day. So I asked my secretary to cancel my lunch and to bring me a coffe so I can start my day. It was a really exhausting day and we made tons of money. I smoked only one cigarette that day. After the work we celebrated that day and went home. On the way out of the firm I saw the newspapers with a big hedline "IN WAR THERE IS NO WINNER" that I bought that morning and decided to take them home.        

          I got home, grabed something from the fridge, opened a can of beer and turned on the TV. The news were on. I totaly forgot about it. Today was the 20th anniversary since we won the war. But the world didn't look on it that way. There was a trial ten years ago where America was named that we were the agressor in the WWIII and we needed to suffer the consequences. For a moment I froze. That old man on the Tv seamed familiar somehow but I could not tell from where? Maybe I meet him somewhere? It was the Breaking News, something happend? Picture of that man was on the green screen behind the lady that was talking. I saw that lady was opening her mouth but I couldn't hear her. Cold sweat was droping on my food but I didn't care. 

Wait. I KNOW WHO THAT MAN IS!  How didn't I saw it before? In the and, they look compleatly the same. It was the father of that man who was not in the store today. It must be him! They look compleatly the same. Expect that man on Tv has grey hair and even tho he is older than his son he looks like he could eat him. "GENERAL CARTER IS DEAD" That was written above the mans head. I couldn't belive. What happend? I calmed down, shaked my head and tried to concentrate. Allegedly he was killed by the Russian seacret service and the whole country is on feet and searching for that man. General Carter was the man who was leading an operation in Israel after which we "won" the war and he was found guilty on the trial ten years ago. He was killed in his prison cell in D.C. Last night with a gun.   

          Somone was knocking on the door. At the first I Ignored it but that someone knocked again on the door but this time stronger. It was late at night and I was not in the mood for visitors but I decided to stand up and see what it going on. When I opened the door I felt like I will colapse. "Please friend, you got to let me in, everyone is searching for me". It took me for a while but finally I put two and two togather. It was the general's son, the father of the kid from this morning. He was wearing all black and when he looked up to me I could tell he was not sleeping for days. For a moment I was not sure what to do but finally I decided to let him in, maybe I can help him, maybe he can tell me the truth. "Yes, yes… please come in, fast come in." He entered the house, I looked left and right in front of the house. And after I was convinced that noone was looking I closed the door. First of all he told me he is hungry. I gave him someting to eat and to drink. When he was done he tuned on a cigarette and started talking. It was a long night, definetly the longest in my life. Second after second, minute after minute while he was talking I got angrier, and even for a minute I was scared for my life. He said he knew he can trust me, but I was not quite sure about that. There was no Russians, there was no conspiracy theory. It was just he and his crazy father. His father never got over that America was named the agressor in the war. He got so angry and bitter but he couldn't do anything because he was in prison. So he made a plan with his son to blame the Russians that they killed him. So maybe people will think that he is innocent. And maybe the Wold's War Court will take off the shame from the name of America. So he made his own son to kill him. So sad..He told me every single detail of the plan, I had more then enough proof to put him in jail. And I know I could not allow that to pass. The relation between America and Russia are disturbed since the war and this would have caused the WWIV, and people were still not over the last one. What to do? I need to stop him!  

          I told him that everything was alright and that I support him, I made him a bed in the basement as he wished. Gave him some food and water and told him to get some sleep, turned off the lights, and went straight in the backyard. Pulled out my phone and called 911 ..The phone ringed twice and a lady picked up the phone "911 what's your emergency?" She said. *CLACK* *CLACK* I heard some sound that I knew what it was but I didn't want to belive. I turned slowly around. He was holding a gun pointed on me and said: "I thought I could trust you!" Words were not coming out of my mouth. My life flashed before my eyes. "Noone should interupt our mission!" *BANG* ..Sir? ..Sir? Are you there? What's your emergency?.. Hello? *BIP BIP BIP BIP..*     

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31