You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I and Thou: The Dynamics of Self in a High Tech World

Unfortunately, what you say is sadly true... in a small organization like the White Light Express, we see it expressed as the many requests for help that are framed as some version of "I feel so disconnected" and "I'm all alone" and "I have nobody."

There is a glimmer of hope in that, in the sense that no matter how inner-directed and self-referencing people may be becoming, there is still an underlying awareness that something is lacking... and so, I believe they can still be reached and guided towards the beauty of true connection and empathy.

Thanks for your thoughtful and meaningful contributions!

Bright Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36