You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clearing my mind... seperating the important things from the trivial ones!

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

Wow... First of all, thank you for sharing your story with us. I guess writing about such experiences is not an easy task since all the memories come back directly without any buffer zone.
You must be a strong person with an extraordinarily big heart. Not everybody would have the strength to go through all that...

The fact that you are able to go to the beach to release your thoughts and clear your mind, is priceless. The Ocean is able to balance and reset our day. The pictures are magic and that dog looks really cute!

Don't be too strict with yourself. I guess it's a natural reaction that the missed shot made you angry. You were not only fighting for yourself but for a whole team, so you wanted to contribute to their success as well. I think it's absolutely OK to be upset for a certain time, it means that you care. As long as these things don't tear you down during an unnecessarily long time, everything's fine. You are right: you've gone through things that were quite harder compared to a soccer game, but you're still human and don't have superpowers. Even professional players that miss an important shot complain about it - it's part of their learning process.

Have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

First of all, thanks for the inspiring comment and the generous upvote.
You're right when you that I care, when I missed the penalty. And that is indeed a good thing, now I see that, but sunday I didn'it. lol
I'm mentally quite strong, but I do have a very understanding wife and 2 marvellous kids, without them, I don't know how I would have managed.
Have a very good day you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64