CHANGE IS GOOD- and always will be

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

                                                              

                                                                Image source

People are afraid of change  

People are so used to the way things are that they do not often accept change.  People get angry if something changes in their lives.  People are scared to take chances, as this might change their current living conditions.  Change is however part of life, and we can not get past this.  

Change is good 

                                                                        

                                                                        Image source

People set their own goals in life, and sometimes they give up because the changes in their everyday lives are  too much.  They can not accept.  They feel as if they don't fit in.  People give up because they are scared of failing. But without goals, we can not survive. 

Goals keep us alive 

                        

                       Image source

Without dreams why do we live?

Without dreams and goals, we ultimately would have nothing to live for.   Where would we be if we all just gave up? There would be no reason for us to do anything in life.  We are never too old to start with a new dream or to set new goals for ourselves.  Unfortunately, some people only realize the significance of fulfilling their dreams at a well advanced age. So in reality,  there is no time limit to succeed in life.  

I have always had this feeling that there is something more to life than just living.  BUT I have always felt that there is something missing from my life.  We all have a dream of winning the lottery or even just making it big, and to have a lot of money.  Life would be so much easier if we could all just have money, and then we can pursue our dreams.  I have given up on some goals, but I have also reached many goals in my life.  

I have been successful in my job as a teacher and I have raised two wonderful and amazing children.  I have changed lives.  I have created life.  There has been many failures in my life, as I am a divorcee, but I have succeeded again in finding a wonderful person to spend my life with.  He is always there for me, and supports me in my life journey.  My children are now grown, and I have a happy life.  I just need a new goal.  Slowly but surely, Steemit is giving me back a part of my dream.  Definitely not because of the money, but the fact that I can write, and at least feel as if I am helping people in some way. Through Steemit, I am however not only helping others, but also helping myself.  I have set my goal and I am sure that I will succeed.  We are all on a learning curve here, and we know that there will be failures, but the most important is to try and carry on trying, because Rome was not built in one day.  Without failures, we can not have any  success in life.  

I did a little research about some very interesting people and I would like to share these thoughts with you.  What if these people just gave up?

   

Image source 

Colonel Sanders is a well know face all over the world.  As we all know, he is the founder of KFC. He started his dream at 62 years old! He received a social security check for only $105 and this was his only income.  So he then took the bull by the horns and instead of complaining he did something about it.   He thought restaurant owners would love his fried chicken recipe.  He made a deal with all these people.  They would use his product, and if sales increased he would then get a percentage of this sale.  He drove around the country knocking on doors, sleeping in his car, while wearing his white suit.  He was not successful the first time, but took his failures as just stepping stones to reach success.  A full 1009 times he was shot down, but that one person that said yes, made his journey successful.  Then one more, and then one more.....

 Image source

Albert Einstein was a genius.   He didn’t speak till he was four and didn’t read until the age of seven. His parents and teachers thought he was mentally handicapped. He only turned out to win a Nobel prize and be the face of modern physics. 

Image source

He only sold one painting in his lifetime! Just to a friend. Despite that, he kept on  painting and finished over 800 pieces. Now everyone wants to buy his paintings,  and his most expensive painting is valued at $142.7 million.  

Image source

Dr. Seuss gave us Cat in the Hat and  Green Eggs and Ham. Books every child reads. At first many  didn’t think he would succeed. He was rejected by 27 publishers. 

  Image source

John Grisham- famous author

The American author first was a lawyer who loved to write. His first book A Time to Kill took three years to write. The book was rejected 28 times until he got one yes for a 5,000 copy print. He’s sold over 250 million total copies of his books. Needless to say, I don't think he is still a lawyer...

 Image source

Steven Spielberg. He applied and was denied twice to the prestigious University of Southern California film school.  He then went to Cal State University in Long Beach. He went on to direct some of the biggest movie blockbusters in history. Now he’s worth  $2.7 billion and in 1994 got an  honorary degree from the film school that rejected him.  

                                        

                                           Image source

People often invent things which change our world. Technology changes our world.  I thinks Steemit is going to change quite a few lives.  

The conclusion

The conclusion to all of this is therefore that we need to accept change.  We need to hold on to changes, and use the change in our lives productively.  We can either let go or we can hold on to our dreams.  The choice can not be made by anyone else.  You need to set your goals.  You are the only one that can achieve these.  If you give up what do you have to live for? Not everyone can be successful all the time, but how can you succeed if you haven't even tried? 

                                                         

                                                        Image source

EVERY DAY IS JUST A LITTLE STEP CLOSER TO REACHING YOURS!

I am totally up for a good debate.  Please comment.   Thanks for reading.  

❤ Keep on Steeming ❤  

  

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

hi @serioustruth, just stopped back to let you know that you were one of my favourite reads today. You can read my comments about your post here

Thank you so much @shadowspub. Really appreciate all your effort. Steem ahead!

Change is change. The only constant in life is change. It can be good or bad. But it happens anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71