You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Thinking about that White Bear - How to Suppress Negative Thoughts (Featuring new author @cristi)

in #psychology8 years ago

In my family where some of us are always on diet, (I will not mention names), I find that on numerous occasions we are looking at some or other food channel.
__
enter image description here

In this case we are reinforcing the "white bear". Perhaps you can comment on why this will be the case. It would be better to watch some other channel to remove the thought of the white bear out of our minds.

Thanks for the interesting article.

Sort:  

I dont think I understand the question. could you reformulate please?

Hi @christi
I am asking the following:
If food is your white bear, why do you watch food channels. This will increase your craving for food.
Is there a psychological explanation for this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45