You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Feel-Good" Pleasure-Trap Focus

I am curious about what you mean observing emotions while you meditation.

I have meditated for about 7 months now (mostly mindfulness meditation and some guided Vipassana meditations) but I don't know if I correctly know how to observe my emotions. What I think I am doing when I am observing my emotions is paying attention to the physiological changes in my body that come from an emotion while "letting go" of any thoughts that are popping into my head. For instance, when I am feeling frustration, I focus on the feeling of frustration which often gathers around my eyes.

Any advice on how to correctly observe your emotions in the Vipassana practice?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41