You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Motivation #54 - Do you have people in your life who don't want you to succeed?

in #psychology7 years ago

Values change as we progress through major shifts in life. Marriage, having a family losing a parent are some that can change us, because our values had shifted because of the experience. Sometimes unconsciously too!

It's because of that that I don't try to change people anymore, because it's not my place to begin with. What I think is good, may not be good for them. As selfish as I sounds, I'll just move on, but look back once in a while to see if they decided to follow me. Then, I'll slow down, so they can catch up, and we can all walk together.

Sort:  

Those who wants to stay, stays for a reason. We who always look for change might never see eye to eye with them. I did the same as you, my friends who wish to stay, I chose not to influence them with my philosophy of life. I respected their decision and we'll just stay as friends, while I move on with my life and look for more like-minded friends.

Thank you @maverickfoo, you've assured me that this is not wrong. It's just the way it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66975.17
ETH 2594.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67