You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Cope with Stress? (Part 6) Run and Hide

in #psychology5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your great feedback, Erica! I tried to specify that feeling good about being by yourself is just fine as long as it is not the only thing you do. But it is difficult to draw the line or show where the line is in an article because each of us is a unique human being put in a very specific situation. As you said, sometimes, what seems to be fine with me is definitely not fine for someone else :)

I leave my girlfriend long voice messages and I have noticed (just like on audio recordings) that I can make myself laugh or smile about me.

This is genius! I should try it. Sometimes I write down my thoughts and read them later, but I have never actually tried talking to myself.

I would say that these people don't exist is a soul mate

Yes, I agree with you. There is not a perfect soul mate made especially for you. But it is figurative speaking, just to draw the picture more clearly :) I even read a book in which the author suggests that it doesn't quite matter who you are going to end up with as long as in the end, you will be facing your own projections. And you will need to work on them. So he even jokes that arranged marriages could work just fine :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81