No Expectations ... Or Really?

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever caught yourself expecting when you know you were not supposed to? You realized that you were unconsciously doing it and yes - DOING IT still though you often tell yourself that having no expectations is always a better option cause nothing, yes, nothing nor no one would ever disappoint you ? Guilty here ...

a.jpg

The day I took these pics, I was. In fact, these pics are but another product of unconsciously expecting something ...

That weekend, I asked my husband to drive me to one of my zen haven to tap my irritation away. I could also do it at home but most of the time it works faster when mother nature's in the picture. The best distraction one irritated soul could have to calm down and shake those nega thoughts off.

Unconsciously, I was expecting that part of the earth to be sunny and in full bloom. After a long walk (of tapping and ridding those thoughts off loud and clear) I only found these and no sight of any other bulb in there.

The sun ... you could tell it has disappointed me in the pics. Damn subconscious mind of me got the best of me again .. or something like that..

Aa.jpg

Of course I got disappointed the more because I was already vulnerable to feeling so as I was already irritated. I tapped on my collar bones a bit too hard my husband had to remind me to do it lightly and that's when I caught myself expecting despite the fact that I often say "no expectations".

May sound like a lame excuse but oh well... ~~ at least am awake ... to the reality that I'm human, too and expecting is a normal ingredient of being YOUman.. see why I've often claimed to be an alien?

I may have often successfully reminded myself of that "no expectations" but my thoughts have unconsciously gotten lost in doing it still.

Good thing is ... I ... and you as well can actually turn that nasty expecting thought of! Another ingredient of being human. Tapping it off is my escape route most of the time but mother nature is the short cut to getting it off my head a lot faster!

Ab.jpg

How about you? How often did you catch yourself expecting? What about? Were you often disappointed?How do you shut that expecting thought off?

This content's 100% mine . I took the pics with my D Eye.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



a2b.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

Lovely photographs.....bleu...bleu...bleu.....just lovely.

To answer your query....

The principle is...Have no expectations.

...and for believers....Everything is for our benefit....be it adversity or prosperity. We trust Him.

Wishing you all the best mon ami. ^__^

A bientot.

hahaha
yes it was the only color that stood out against the intimidating brown and green in that place that day

you always know how to steer the wheel ;)

indeed.. everything is for the good to those .. you know it well ha ha !

Thanks a lot!

Disappointment is a thing that is often faced by all humans, the important thing is how we do not always dissolve in disappointment. And for me the disappointment will disappear by itself with positive thinking.
But the hardest for me is how to maintain the attitude and keep the feelings of someone to not be disappointed with what I do .. sometimes what is good in my opinion, not necessarily good in the eyes of others who see it.

nice , thanks for sharing .

Great article @englishtchrivy !
I often have moments when I also am iritated when I feel angry and sad and lonely even if people are around me...
In my rational mind I quickly search for a solution and check if blood sugar is low or maybe I need some magnesium (often an irritable state is due to lower magnesium rates in our bodies).
For that the cure is simple I make a hibiscus tea and eat one or 2 bananas and I just stay and relax outside looking at the sky.
Other times when the stage of irritability goes very high I go to a room shut off every noise ( electric, light, music all of them) and stay on a wooden chair with my hands on my legs (opened).
I close my eyes and imagine another place ...I create just the place ...but not what I can see there so everything is like a different world.
There on a open field I see a horse...
Note that you must feel is the smell of grass, the warmth of the sun on your skin, and the light breeze that it is in that place
After that I just ride the horse telling him (him not it because him is you, your subconscious ) where I want to go...past, present or future.
Like this I can see ( in my case) where I made the mistake and try to be a better person.
This method I found in a book written by Ted Andrews.
I use this type of meditation to have a better focus ...and my focus since childhood is my memories....my actions and how I influenced people..
Because after all that I am a human I make and will made mistakes...but I do posses the ability to learn from my mistakes.
I do that exercise since I was 10 years old...for 2 decades now.
Your article inspired me very much and I tank you @englishtchrivy!

that's quite something @cynetyc
thank you for sharing and thanks a lot for the spelling corrections :D
that means you're really reading to get to notice that ;)

no fan of meditating, I've tried many many times
it doesn't work for me my thoughts are too noisy
it's hard to turn it off hahaha

beautiful picture my dear.Have a nice day

this is truly excellent to see some really great shots nature is truly amazing :) and beautifully written too ;)

Excellent photogyaphy.....i appreciate this......
thankd for sharing and post.....upvote done.....

It's the more you hope for the more you're disappointed

amen to that ;)

best shot I have seen .. adorable

You got a 2.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @englishtchrivy!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80