You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come to Give, Not Take: The Power of Reciprocity

in #psychology7 years ago

Nice, it looks like I have already made here a new friend :-)

I am not planning Full Steem ahead yet, but hopefully soon.

I have another obstacle, English is not my first lang, and as such, it takes me longer to write and I always question my style and my grammar, but I like challenges and all together, I love writing. Used to write quite good in my native language...

So, you are in Thailand, and you are originally from Canada. Nice! I like Thai people, my very first online friend and partner was a young, super talented Thai boy. Today he is a CEO of his own company in Bangkok and we are still in contact.

As to Wawa, it is in Northern Ontario, 230 km north of Sault Ste Marie. It is a picturesque, tinny town at the shores of Wawa Lake and Lake Superior. If it were not for our winters, it would be one of the nicest places in Canada ;-)

We are goose famous ;-)

Sort:  

Your English and your writing are fine. (As a teacher, writer, editor, I know quality writing when I read it, so trust me.)

Even though the English language is my specialty, I also take a long time to write an essay or an email or a Steemit post. I question my own style, because I want the reader to read it WITHOUT questioning or judging my style. Good writing is a craft, so if your writing takes a bit of time and effort, just realize that that means you are creating GOOD writing.

Looking at Google Maps, I realize that I drove thru Wawa in 1979, on my way back from a summer in Alberta. I made it another 300–400 miles down the Trans-Canada Hway, to Elliot Lake, where I got in a car accident and ended up unconscious in the hospital for a few days. I survived....

Thanks for the Canada Goose. Cheers

I am sorry it took me so long to reply to you, I had a home situation... Yes, Elliot Lake is not too far from Wawa and I will do my best to find you on Steemit chat :-)

Sorry, one more Wawa's giant goose picture, this one is special:

And... one more question. Is it OK to chat like that with each other, out of article context, in comments? I would hate to do something against Steemit etiquette.
I've read this post, but there are not much about commenting convos:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/the-complete-steemit-etiquette-guide-revision-2-0

I don't think it's so bad to discuss these issues in comments. But it's getting tighter and tighter!! I rarely use chat, but see if you can contact me someday, we'll try to chat.

Love the evening goose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47