Gambing Addiction | The Fall and Rise of a Gambling Addict

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

addictionsmall.jpg

Sports Betting and Gambling in general can be highly addictive. Since my Steemit blog is all about Sports betting, I feel the need to also spread some awareness around this issue. The last thing I want to do is get people in trouble by encouraging them to start betting without giving some serious warnings and education about potential gambling addiction.

In a way, I've been addicted to Sports Betting myself for many years. As a winning player it took me quite some time to realise this since the addiction part always gets linked with losing money. I intend to write about my personal journey soon when I find the time.

For now, I'll start the series of posts around gambling addiction with a TED talk I watched a while ago about a gambling addict who told his interesting story on stage. Watching videos like this can help you spot problem behavior early on and prevent it from happening.

Enjoy



Let me know if you like this content in the comments
Sort:  

A fine line between past time and addiction. Positive variable reinforcement is what gets most people hooked IMHO.

Great video. It's heartbreaking to see someone's life unravel over what ought to be a fun pastime.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71