Don't get Yourself all in a Tizzy

in #psychology6 years ago

quote4.jpg
Today, this quote popped up on my Facebook feed from where I had shared it a few years ago. I don't know where from the internet I got it, but it was perfect timing. Last night I had to help a woman with a few different tasks. The tasks took hours, and would have taken less time if she wouldn't have "gotten in a tizzy." That is what we like to call it when someone starts to get frustrated and flustered.

It wasn't the easiest tasks to do, but it was necessary and had to be done no matter what. In life, that is a big part of goal setting, we have to start somewhere and usually the process of getting there can be frustrating. However, when we start to panic, and don't think clearly it can prolong what stage of the journey we are in. If you look at this chart in the photo, we could probably think of plenty of times we have gotten stuck in one of these places while working towards what we want. But we must stop our tizzy fits, pity parties, and stages of apathy to get where we want to go. Next time, you seem frustrated about the process of getting to your goal, stop and remind yourself that freaking out is only preventing you from getting to where you need to.

Sort:  

The most important thing is not to loose the end goal the result. Because sometimes if the road is long, you got tired and you loose the sight and give up

Agreed @edgarsart! However, sometimes people who look too far ahead at the end goal get discouraged by the small set backs that come with bigger goals. So the person has to make smaller goals to get to the bigger goal, so that way they do not get frustrated with the time and efforts that they have to put in towards the end goal.

Oh I agree yes. It is just like you cant jump up the stairs at once, you know where you want to be but you need to d every step

Well articulated.

This post inspired me

I will keep fighting for my dream and goals

Thank you! I am glad that you were inspired by this post!

Good stepwise chart explained. I'd use Facebook, but now I've closed my Facebook account due to lack of time.

I get it... Steemit can take up plenty of Social media time, but I like to keep my Facebook because I have all of my personal people on it like previous classmates, colleagues, family, and friends and it helps us keep in touch.

Of course we can get in touch with our relatives & classmates. Thanks

Congratulations @bosssarah! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81