Starry Starry Night - Letters from a Madhouse: Come in if you dare

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

starrystarrynight.jpg

Thank you, dear Steemian. Your visit is most appreciated.

I must warn you that this sojourn with me may not be easy. Your own sanity is not guaranteed. Yes this is, also, about sanity; however that may be defined by diagnoses inadvertently thrown with precise aim at ones heart of hearts.

Yesterday they chased me with a needle; tied me to a chair. Look, these bruises are my witness. Admittedly my thin skin bruises easily. I tend to display my wounds to others - it's just part of my innocent pathology. Beware; my inner wounds are also on display, forever haunting my soul with their frantic demon dance. Go! Go away. They will touch you. Burn you! No stay. Please stay.

Who knows when they will let me out, or when I will allow myself the freedom to safely dance with my demons.

Here is a sneak preview of what's to come from my horror movie so far, not necessarily in chronological order. Delivery is not certain but follow me @anura anyway if you dare …

Into the abyss . On the hour . Breast feeding . Smoke gets in my eyes . May I have some cake . Hot coffee . The joker . Nurse Igor . Microcosm . Smuggling toothpicks . Padded walls . Catch 22 . Failed escape . Lemmings . ? . Coming clean . ?

02 - Coming clean - https://steemit.com/life/@anura/letters-from-the-madhouse-coming-clean

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @anura :)

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome to Steem @anura I have sent you a tip

Thanks @bottymcbotface You're kind

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95