You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Fuel Flirtation And Ignite Irresistible Interactions

in #psychology7 years ago

I feel like people are guarded with their eyes because it is a peek into their soul and their emotions. I used to be really big on making eye contact with people, until I started being able to feel their true emotions and basically read their thoughts that it started getting uncomfortable. It can be intimidating also when someone does it to you, I guess because eye contact does mean so much and we are guarded with allowing others to peer into us. When we don't initiate further eye contact it's a sign that we are not into getting on a deeper level with someone. That's pretty interesting, people just look into each others eyes for extended periods of time. I wonder if anyone fell in love lol

Sort:  

Yes...not sure who said it but there's that quote "they eyes are the window to the soul..."

Once I spontaneously eye gazed with my close friend Emily and it was probably one of the most unique experiences I've ever had. I felt this ocean (literally felt very fluid) of experience in my body. It felt so energizing and pure. Nothing I can quite accurately describe with words but that definitely opened my eyes to the power of eye contact.

And yeah I've heard that study of people falling in love. IMO I think it if the connection is there, it just accelerates the process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48