You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 23 | Existential Psychotherapy – When Psychology & Philosophy get together.

in #psychology7 years ago

Dear @reinhard-schmid, how great to hear you have managed to overcome the time in your life when you felt 'entrapped', which inevitably prompts my interest in how you managed to do it. You see, some people never do and succumb to major depression and turn to medication. But, as for your question. Yes, in psychology, cognitive-behavioural therapy has successfully treated individuals in not only a state of entrapment, but also of co-morbid disorders (such as depression and anxiety). The empirical evidence for such outcome is aplenty. Maybe this should be a topic for a future post! :)
Best.

Sort:  

Hahaha... not so sure, I want to tell too much about myself here in the broad public ;-)

To satisfy just a bit of your curiosity, I'll make a very long story very short: in the end, I think it was the first conscious and well reasoned decision I ever made. In my early 40s there was a lot of junk piled up and I thought by myself... chances are, that I'll live another 40 years. And I simply didn't want to spend them like that. Was hard though...

Not sure, I understand much of cognitive-behavioural therapy, so maybe that would make a good post indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52