Psychedelic Trip Report (DMT)

in #psychedelics7 years ago

It has been a while since I last curate an article. Hereby sharing my most recent DMT trip.
I'll try to make it as simple and easy to read as possible. I clocked the entire trip so that I can come back and study it. 


T+0: It's MAOI Time!

I purposely under-dosed to test the potency of my new extraction. My intention was to enter the DMT realm as a researcher and a scientist. I followed the same routine as always; took the MAO inhibitor early in the morning together with a few bites of bread. The digestion of the bread helped with the activation of the MAOI. 


T+1H: Down Goes the DMT

Strangely, I didn't feel any effects from the MAOI at this stage. Still trusting the old formula, I popped approx 60g of DMT- Slightly 50% under dose. I laid on the sofa and waited patiently for the "sign". 


T+1:21H: First Buzz

As I was laying comfortably on the sofa, my mind wandered endlessly through space with no direction. I really enjoyed this most ancient and instinctual type of meditation called "spacing out". I suddenly felt a little buzz in my body and started to feel light-headed. Not very strong but an indication that the MAOI has started to kick in. I looked around me and was greeted with the familiar veil of static field- ever breathing and expanding. I continued to focus on my intention and waited for the trip to shift into higher gear.

T+1:50H: Visions and The Machine World

As the trip slowly intensified, I started to hear ringing in my head. It wasn't as loud compared to my previous trips. When I closed my eyes and blanket my vision with darkness, streaks of color would stream across the back of my eyelids like liquid rainbow. Visions started to materialize like a holographic show. They weren't as clear as how I remembered- probably due to the weaker dose, but I saw some beautiful faces and a glimpse of a technologically advanced city. The visions came and go very briefly so, I couldn't make up much of the finer details. 

After a while, the body buzz eventually subsided. So do the visions and colors. My body is still high on the MAOI so I just laid back to chill and relax. Knowing from my past experience that this was just a prelude, I waited patiently for the next phase.


T+2:40H: Tuning In

As expected, it wasn't long before the "tuning" in my head takes place. A loud burst of static buzz suddenly went off in my head. My consciousness would momentarily "whiteout" when the tuning kicks in. I knew at this point that the real trip will begin very soon and I will need to make my final preparation mentally. I was very confident that I can easily handle this since I purposely under-dosed and would let go of all attachments of this world when faced with "death". I  continued to psych my mind while the frequency of the tuning increases.


T+3:30H: Knowing Your Place

I was so wrong; I thought I was fully prepared this time after having last tripped 6 months ago but apparently it ain't work that way. With both my eyes closed, a blinding golden light engulfed me. Immediately, all the forgotten fear and pain crept back into my bones. I was being reminded why I should never have come back without first giving up everything in this world. The memory of coming face to face with death once more sent me into frantic panic mode. 

I tried opening my eyes to escape the experience but it's not helping. My consciousness was being forcefully awaken and I slowly lost touch with the earthen reality. Everything I see has a thin layer of superficial veil and the space around me no longer feels the same. I knew at that point that I have finally ventured halfway into the inter-dimensional rift.


T+?:??H: Crossroad

Faint memories started coming back to me reminding me who I actually was. An immense pressure came forth into my mind and I quickly recognized this feeling from my last encounter. Knowing beforehand what I was dealing with, I quickly surrendered my ego and every attachment I ever had for this world without hesitation. Immediately I felt my entire being lighting up from within. The metamorphosis began and I can feel myself losing every bit of humanity in me every passing second. Memories of this earthen reality slowly became distant dreams.

In order for you to fully breakthrough, your spirit body must "breathe" in harmony with the universe. It's the most painful and excruciating part of the slow breakthrough process where your spirit body need to rid itself of the filth (low vibration) from its physical flesh. Since both spirit and body are inseparable, the flesh will need to go through the same transformation together. My limbs and the tip of my fingers/ toes felt like they are breaking apart into a million pieces and merging with the universe.

The entire process felt as if I was breaking through this mortal coil like a butterfly emerging from its cocoon. I have become one with "god" from my previous trip so I don't think that I want to re-endure that "process" any time in the near future. Do I want to continue? Maybe not this time. The experience was too intense that I forcefully struggled to the toilet and willed my body to throw up. I got all the data I needed so I ended this trip prematurely.


T+4:29H: Coming Back

The vessel understood the situation and regurgitated several times until some liquid is expelled. My ego rejoiced as my consciousness regained a foothold of this reality. Even though it was a rather weak dose, one should never underestimate the psychedelic power behind every single molecule of this substance. The remaining substance is still flowing freely in my bloodstream. It's just a matter of time before they are being broken down. I mustered my remaining strength to return to the sofa; stumbling about along the way. I laid down and enjoyed the come down from the trip. 

I can see through my skin and the chakra points become very visible. I also saw energy emanating from the chakra points like a flower of life-type of geometric pattern. The effects lasted for the next 4 hours before I am fully sober from hyperspace. As the effects left me, I have somehow forgotten the fear experienced from the trip. Memories of the trip became fuzzy and I slowly remembered them as a dream. 

I learned a great deal from this trip. Why I was reluctant to return to the "void". Perhaps only the psychonaut himself will know the answers deep down. 

Hope you enjoyed reading my trip experience! Until my next article, please trip safe and send me some Steems!

Sort:  

Nice one brother DMT

I had the pleasure of experiencing DMT 'the sacrament' for the first time in 2008 after having the privilege of meeting my now good friend, "B" at a deeper level of substance through a mutual friend of ours. The first time we met we had a remarkable discussion, which involved subjects of ethereal and occult knowledge, philosophy, perception, the afterlife and the ultimate creator. This discussion lasted for 3 days consecutive days and on the third day we both looked at each other and knew in our heart of hearts that we were ready for a transcendental experience that was the sacrament . We were able to get a hold of 3 different types ranging from a dark orange batch to a white and powdery and finally a batch that was pure clear/see through crystal. I truly believe that the sacrament found me at a point in my life that was essential for the optimum growth of my mind, body and soul and ultimately enlightenment, in the highest sense of the word.

On reflection I first became aware of my journey of consciousness and path of enlightenment started some 14 years earlier (16 years old) I had an experience that questioned my faith. My faith turned to a deep understanding through an intimate connexion that i got to share with the divine creator. I found my highest truth i was reassured, the experience was so profound will never question its existence again,

Armed with that faith, the offering was given to me and as I inhaled the sacrament. Not more than 3 seconds after the smoke hit my lungs the most powerful and almost overwhelming sensation overcame my whole being. At this point I reminded myself (mustering up the ability only to say the words "at peace" repeatedly) to give in to the experience, which happened to be the best advice I could manage to give myself at the time. I was then immediately transported through hyperspace, in a form that can only be described as molecular in nature. After this initial transport through a lightning fast portal, I was immediately placed in the Ether but at the same time ‘I WAS THE ETHER’. I was at one with every particle in existence and the feeling that accompanied the experience was pure peace. The place I was in, was not impacted by my eyes being open or closed I WAS THERE no matter what my eyes did. I took this to mean that the creator had granted me a preview of where it resides. I felt so grateful at the hospitality I had just been shown that I was immediately humbled. After realizing how profound this experience was I could only thank my friend B and the Creator for gracing me with an experience such as this.

In the months and years since that first experience, I have had enjoyed many experiences with the sacrament and surveyed the depths of consciousness. I have always respected the experiences and adopted a shamanic and ritualistic approach to these, cleansing of my mind, my surroundings and my soul in the lead up to the sacrament.

In January 2015 I was on university holidays, it was just before the first new moon of the year. I was with a woman who I value most dearly "S" and we both decided to write down some things that we would like life to grant us. It was from a humble place that we wrote these words, and ultimately voiced these words to the universe prior to the new moon arriving. We were both preparing ourselves for the sacrament that we were about to partake in. I turned to her and expressed that while we were making these affirmations, maybe we should humbly request the sacrament to grace us with an experience, I suggested it grace us with the presence of the creator and said " creator I humbly ask you to grace us with your presence, I (we) want to feel what you feel" and finally voiced " I humbly put myself in your hands" my friend Sarah partook in the same ritual, humbly voicing in similar terms.

With that we prepared the sacrament and as I did there came that familiar powerful rush, and as it took effect all I could say was "I'm there" as I leant back on the recliner. S quickly followed suit and lay back in my embrace. What was about to be revealed changed my life forever.

First was the sacred fractal geometry that interconnected web that binds the universe and ultimately all things. After this sensation was the most profound feeling of KNOWING (awareness of self) and PERFECTION that I can only describe as the feeling that the ultimate Being or G/d is. At this point, once I realized that the creator let me experience first hand what it is, and what it feels, I immediately jumped up in the peak of the experience, full of abundant life force. I expressed that I was so thankful to the creator for giving of itself, so that something other than itself, could experience itself. Life and existence as we know it from the beginning, to as far as the mind can conceive, was created by an entity so powerful, it was able to bring everything we know, into existence, with one conscious thought. That one conscious thought sparked the first electrical synapse And that first electrical synapse was the event that spawned existence as we know it. If you can imagine a Radiating mass of abundant energy Let's call it a dark energy, but supremely powerful, It had an awareness But the moment it is Realised Its own Existence..... Boom It awakened.In that awakening the radiating mass of abundant dark energy created light by virtue of sparking the light of its consciousness The duality of one was created which provided the conditions that have sustained its creation. We are the eyes through which it gets to see its creation.I'm so grateful that I have got to mutually share these powerful and loving experiences . I am supremely humbled and so very thankful, and will be forever.

I just wanted to share a few of my personal experiences with you
Kind Regards
truly grateful.

How did you make it last several hours? When I have smoked it, it took only a few minutes..

Pharmahuasca my friend. Just like an ayahuasca trip. More or less 8 hours.

jesus lord..Have you tried ayahuasca yet? I would like to try it, but I am a little scared.

No, I haven't. And I don't intend to try it haha. Pharmahuasca has the exact same effects minus the horrible purging.

Cool! I have followed you btw :) Write more about your experiences. If everybody did it, what a cool world. They just know HOW to do it. Thats the thing.

Thanks for the kind gesture brother! I have returned the favor. We all need more love in this wretched world!

Very true! Have you heard of the Joe Rogan Experience?

Yeah.. I'm subscribed to his podcasts :D

..and minus the shamans. I think most people with Ayahuasca experience would argue that's quite a critical element to the trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35