Current Steem Basic Income Promotions

in #promotions5 years ago

Long-term @steembasicincome members may already know that for every 100 enrolled units in SBI, 5 mgmt units are created. These are grouped in our database with bonus units from delegation and rewarded with pending upvote value (rshares) at the same rate.

Out of each 5 created, one management unit is rewarded automatically to @holger80 for completing our automation and continuing with our support requirements. The remaining four are assigned automatically to me...

I don't post very often, and comment upvotes are limited to $0.24 per comment and only activate when I haven't posted in at least a week. That means I have a large (and growing) pending balance:
image.png
SBI can't even vote $34.38 on a post right now!

What to Do, what do do?


Instead of just sitting on this potential value, or letting it grow at an exponential rate, I have been actively transferring bonus units to support various initiatives and running ongoing airdrops. Some of this is available to you.

Writing & Translating


There are nearly 20 articles that qualify for translation rewards (SBI bonus units!) and I am always happy to welcome new writers into our Writers Group to work interviews and updates. I am also willing to provide bonus units for quality graphics & infographics, so if this is in your wheelhouse, please let me know what you would be interested in doing and we can talk about whether it's something you could get bonuses for.

Freewritehouse support campaign


@freewritehouse is currently doing a support campaign, asking their community to help them boost their SBI subscription level: https://steempeak.com/freewritecampaign/@freewritehouse/grow-the-freewrite-house-campaign

All accounts that sponsor @freewritehouse for 20+ SBI through 8 May 2019 will receive an extra bonus unit from me for every 20 they sponsor (that's a five percent boost). I will reward those bonuses on 9 May 2019.

Global Block Builders


Last month I attended the Global Block Builders conference in Austin, Texas and gave a presentation about Steem Basic Income.

@thedailyclimb, @steemsistershow, @ned, @aussieninja, @aari13, @nateaguila, @steemonboarding, @captainbob, @ecoinstante, @ecoinstant, @stevescoins, @priyanarc, @rubberduckiemom, @heyhaveyamet, @steemmatt, @instructor2121, @xcountytravelers, @fredrikaa, @cryptopipedream, @blockbuilders, @battlegauntlet, @maryjaney, @larrymorrison, @steemcafe, @steemmonsters, @andrarchy, @daveonarrival, @kenmelendez, @aggroed, @coruscate, @llfarms

These accounts are on my list already from Global Block Builders. Either they were there or I added them to my list based on conversations I had with other Steemians while there. They received airdrop bonuses already and qualify for a 10% bonus on all enrollments made through 15 May 2019. Bonuses will be applied on 16 May 2019 (after close of bonus period).

(If you were at Global Block Builders and I missed your name, please let me know so that I can add you to the airdrop).

These bonuses stack with the @freewritehouse support campaign... so if you're in this list and sponsor @freewritehouse for 20 SBI before 8 May, you will get 1 bonus per 20 on 9 May and then 2 more on 16 May!

(SBI Token design by @thekittygirl)

Bonus? So are they temporary?


Eventually I will run out of bonus units to give away. More are being constantly created as the program grows, but since I started these and other airdrops I have been giving them away much more quickly than receiving them. That means eventually I will run out.
At some point I will start 'buying in' the management units that are not already under my control (even those granted to @holger80) so that I can have the flexibility to keep doing more airdrops and giveaways without constant budgetary pressures. I will 'buy in' management units that have been distributed out at 2 standard units for each bonus unit. (I will sponsor account for 2 SBI and revert the bonus unit back to me). So while the 'bonus' from these airdrops is temporary, it will eventually convert into 2 standard units, increasing your subscribed value even more at that time.

complicated much?


I try to keep things simple, but complexity is driven by design requirements. That means things end up complicated.

If this whole thing is too confusing, just sponsor @freewritehouse for 20 SBI by sending 20 STEEM to @steembasicincome. You will get upvotes. They will get upvotes. Eventually your upvotes may get a little bigger.

click and sign - easy peasy

Or ask me questions here and in Discord or steem.chat

Sort:  

I have enjoyed a lot of the stories by those that participate, even tried myself a couple of times, so buttons pushed, sbi's added via the easy peasy link

Thank you so much for doing this for us!! You are not kidding when you say: come for the crypto - stay for the community!
Thank you!

You're welcome! Your initiative deserves all the support it can get.

I like how you ended it
You are generous and I can see why you have so many supporters :)
I am so excited for the @FreeWriteHouse :)

Something I would like to know, if I want an upvote from SBI around 5$ for example. How much I need to invest in the program?

Posted using Partiko Android

This always depends on a lot of factors, with the dominant factor being where the STEEM price is at any given time. We do have a chart, and there is a link to it in our discord.

Our chart calculates daily estimates because all of our calculations are time-based, not per post (the upvote on each post is calculated at the time of vote, based on the member's pending vote accumulation, which is mostly driven by time-based factors.

At present, it would take about 2000 SBI subscription-level to get $5 per week. Most of our members at that level use a blend of direct enrollment, bonus units (from delegation to @steembasicincome) and upvoting rewards.

With that said, the maximum we can deliver on a single post right now is about $1.50 because our VP is a bit lower than we would like. We have quite a few open lease requests on dlease.io to help us recover our VP.

If you are looking to target $5 per day or per week via direct enrollments, will you please reach out to me on Discord?

I respond to you on Discord. :)

"There are nearly 20 articles that qualify for translation rewards"

Are you interested in Italian translation?
What is the list of articles to be translated?

Italian would be great! First in list for any language now is our new welcome post: https://steemit.com/steem/@steembasicincome/welcome-to-steem-basic-income

Then second is FAQ and third is 'vote balances and vote delivery' (both are linked from Welcome article)
Then Refund policy. from there it opens up a little bit in terms of what you'd like to translate when.

We usually try to fund a third party to vet each translation before it's published, but allow you to publish on your own account. Once published, I resteem from @steembasicincome account and assign the bonus units (amount depend on length and complexity of original but starts at 20+).

Sometimes I will comment to make it clear that it was an approved translation and I usually make the translator 100% beneficiary on that comment. After the first translation in a language, we open a room for that language in our Discord and would make you a language mod for that room (if you are interested in that too).

We haven't specifically published a translation policy before because I don't want a bunch of people using google to 'translate' everything into unreadable gobbledygood and get rewarded for zero work. Usually if somebody comes to me about translation, they are capable and experienced with quality translation (or have somebody in mind that is).

Perfect, I start the translations immediately following your instructions.

Start with the welcome post. Once the translation is done you can send me a .doc through discord or share Google Docs with me for review before publishing and then we can talk about the next.

It has links to some of the others. Use the English links for now, and then as the others get translated you can update the links.

OK!
I'll do ASAP.

Thank you thank you for all your work my dear friend. @josephsavage. Thank you the amazing shirt. I wear it with pride. You are the key members to the great GBB team. Thank. Say hi to the fam for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah thats cool, my management units be being useless can turn into a nice amount of standard units.

They're not useless; you do get regular rshares in your pending balance.

Oh I didn't mean them, they are very useful. I meant me. I barely do anything.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are more helpful than you give yourself credit for.

Haha, thanks.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @josephsavage!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.356 which ranks you at #2539 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2541).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #44.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55