#promo-steem: Part 1 - STRUCTURE - I am pleased to announce the proposal to launch a Global Marketing and Promotions Initiative for the Marketing and Promotion of STEEM and STEEMIT, Globally..!!

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

Launch of #promo-steem

Part 1 - STRUCTURE

promo-steem Launch Part 1 - Structure.png

I am pleased to announce the proposal to launch a Global Marketing and Promotions Initiative for the Marketing and Promotion of STEEM and STEEMIT, globally.

Following on from the rolling out of #promo-uk, the Marketing and Promotions Initiative for the Marketing and Promotion of STEEM and STEEMIT in the U.K. I am excited to announce that we are now proposing to leverage this model in other Countries.

Though there is still a lot more work to do in the U.K. on #promo-uk, I strongly believe that we have the solid foundations to roll out the model in other parts of the World.

Last night I spent the evening talking to Matt @Starkerz about leveraging the model we are building in the U.K. and we both agree that we now have the basic tools to help others to promote STEEMIT in their own Country.

Matt and I have discussed in great detail how we can roll this out and over the next few days we will put together a series of Blogs explaining how we propose to do it.

FUNDING & INVESTMENT

One of the things that we have both identified over the last few weeks is that there are a lot of Users in the Community that have the: desire, drive and ambition to market and promote STEEMIT, but in a lot of cases are lacking the funding, investment and methodology to achieve it.

We intend to bridge that gap and offer this by leveraging #promo-uk.

Both Matt and I believe that if we, as a Community can assist in closing this gap, that Marketing and Promotion opportunities can be rolled out without the worry of financing initiatives out of your own funds.

We believe that by offering this funding facility to kick start local initiatives will allow us to reach out to a wider audience, globally.

Matt @Starkez and I are looking forward to sharing with you Parts 2, 3 and 4 over the next few days.

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Hello, I hope this is very well! I was talking to
@Starkerz and I would love to participate in this! I am from venezuela - anzoategui, here I have some friends who are already working on steemit so I hope your support and can show me how to make great publicity of the platform to put it into practice here in my country! Of course I understand that I must translate everything you send!

You are doing a great job!! It would be great if you translate these next 4 parts (this is part one) (part 2,3,4 to follow). do you think you can translate them into spanish? if you blog this, they will certainly get my upvotes!! Please stay tuned for part 2,3,4!!! exciting times! @stephenkendal, these are the types of volunteers that I would like to support using this initiative!

very good! The translation of this post is already done! I ask you something that I am not clear: the translation I place it The translation I publish it in my blog or I send it to you by another means in private? I wait for your answer to pass the translation !! That you can use it for Hispanic speaking paise!

Its ok. you post it from your blog. just make sure you give us credit for original work :))

@starkerz, I love the scale and vision that you have here. It is totally necessary to get Steemit to grow the way it needs to!!

This is an amazing initiative and this will really motivate individuals who wanted to promote Steemit in their own towns. Aside from the funding, the most important part that you guys are doing is that you are more adding fuel to the fire - which I meant burning the passion more to promote Steemit.

We appreciate your continuous efforts in reaching out communities especially what you did guys in United Kingdom, promoting Steemit using a unique tag #promo-uk. I am in full support with you guys! This post deserves a lot more resteems! <3

All the best,

@jassennessaj

go go promote it

Great idea! We need more Steemit marketing.

It can't get anymore official than this , everything is in tact , I love your motivation for expanding this community as worthing to strengthen it . Good job Stephen , love from NYC

Great work!

I'm assuming you're looking to attract users, which is fantastic. Thinking ahead, with users will come greater interest from the media. Then articles and inevitable questions around the structure of Steem, where the money comes from, future roadmap etc.

Is it planned to have press release style factsheets to get a consistent message out to the media? I know it sounds a little dull, and I'm aware that it's not the "decentralised way" but it could save some pain by getting those messages right straight from the off?

This is an interesting point. We will certainly standardise our materials. I think that a link to FAQs such as the ones you raise above, could be a great contribution! If you would like to help, would you put a blog together to out line these FAQ's and their responses that we can draw from at #promo-steem? it will certainly get my upvote!!

I'm happy to think about the questions. I'm not sure I know what all the answers are! Still, I'll put my thinking cap on!

Great!! if you put the blog up, then it starts the discussion and we can refine our answers as a community (plus you will be doing a service and the community will probably upvote it ;)) I am sure there is lots of material on steemit already about this, so I am sure you can source lots of intelligent answers for you blog ;))

I'll watch and wonder if there is a part to play for the common man . Count me in if there is .

yes there will be!! stay tuned!!

Very good news man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76