Remembering Facebook - Alternate way to promote Steemit

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Anyone who have started using Steemit, always tries of making a mark on this amazing platform and making their visibility among some of the top whales. I believe getting yourself noticed with any whales is the biggest challenge a minnow face in their endeavour on Steemit journey.

To get yourself noticed, either you need to make an outstanding post, and get it pumped with help of bid bots, Or make your presence felt in any of the Communities/Groups. Steemit is about building communities, the more you interact in groups help your visibility among top notch.

So looking to get into a good Steemit groups, and searching over the internet, i have observed many Steemit groups active on Facebook.

Facebook, a Social networking platform, which i was using 2 years back,sharing photos, liking others stuff, and after a while I get pissed and bored. I have deactivated the facebook account for all the shits sharing and liking happening around it.

Surfing the internet getting into Steemit -Facebook groups, took me into my flash back and after 2 years. I logged into my Facebook account again.*


fb.jpg


Visiting my Facebook after so many years, is kinda revisiting all old stuffs, and every old memory started flashing in front of my eyes. A lot have changed now on facebook, even I forgotten about my profile pictures, and seeing it after so many years have refresh my memory. Many Updates, Notification were flashing into my screen, There were so much changes happen on to the platform.

Steemit in mind

Even after so many updates on the screen and flashing nitiifaction about friends activity, the first thing I did was to search Steemit on the Facebook search engine, that is why i have logged into it. The search engine shares me a long list of Steemit groups active pages on Facebook, active since long, and helping people in many way. Some of the groups are 4 years old, helping promoting Steemit and minnows and exchanging votes.

Being a member of such groups, may helps in getting your interaction with other user and further help in developing a good communities among Steemitian users. It will also help in building your visibility.


fb2.jpg


I have visited few of the groups and applied to be a member of that groups, It took a while for the groups admins to see my profile , But on second thought, it put me into a dilemma,

how it gonna be fruitful?? .

Most of the Facebook groups promoting Steemit on Face book asking their member to share the Steemit post on your Facebook page, In other words, they are asking you to be active on Facebook as well. As I do not want to be active on both the platform, it is useless for me to get into any of such groups.

It does make a sense of promoting Steemit among Facebook users, however i prefer, to remain deactivate from Facebook, joining such groups means, i need to activate my Facebook account all the time.

Steemit keep me going.

Since I started using Steemit, there was not even a single day, when I did not posted on the amazing platform. It has been now 6+ month, and I am regular on Steemit. Whereas I was away on Facebook for the last 2 years.

I love Steeming rather than sharing my personal stuffs on Facebook. Steemit put a worth to my content and give value to on my personal stuffs and views. Making it more valuable and noteworthy platform as compared to Facebook. Steemit has given me wings to be myself.

It is not feasible for me to ride on 2 boats, finally I opted to remain deactivate from Facebook, rather than joining such group, I will look out for other groups, on discord or telegram to create my visibility and to interact with other users.

Promoting Steemit/Steem to Facebook users

There are many ways to promote Steemit, rather than being part of Facebook groups, which asks to remain active on both the platform, It is better we can make use of Facebook messenger to promote Steemit. Every user must have a Facebook groups created on Facebook messenger. To promote Steemit, we can send the links or share the benefits of amazing Steemit platform in such groups.

By doing so, we remain focus on Steemit, and also on Facebook, and helps in pulling more user onto Steem blockchain

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

The STEEM Engine


image



Sort:  

Haaa!! I agree with you about Facebook being useless. I deactivated my account after being consistently active here on Steemit. I got fed up about a lot of things on there and realized trying to share truth on there was pointless. All people seemed to care about was how good their selfie looked or showing a pretty picture of how amazing their life is. I feel Steemit is more real and people give you uncut real life info and I love that.

I’m glad to see Steemit is being well promoted on there now. Thanks for sharing ~

Thanks @crosheille totally valid points...Steemit is quite amazing ..

Indeed it is!

Thats good tactics you define to follow on facebook.

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Wow.....Amazing writing....your Facebook Id name is Visas sharma!

hahah..you gotcha...me ...yes it is and i am indian too.. :)

Wow posting every day for 6 months is super impressive. I struggle to juggle all my priorities.

thanks @insideoutlet there are many things around us just need to make it count all the tiny stuffs....who know what gonna hit the bullseye

I'm so glad to be shunt of Facebook that I have a really hard time even promoting Steemit there. I have posted to all my friends...

Thanks for a very thoughtful post. I appreciate it.

Exactly @bigtom13 and thanks for agreeing with me. Facebook was just wasted so many individual time

Even I deactivated face book few months back as I wasn’t doing any thing creative on it. You are right, sharing steemit post on Facebook is not a very welcoming idea to me too.

Facebook...waste of time

I deleted fb 5 times :D
#steemhigh

I agree with you, it's good to be part of the groups, but this involves time for socializing, if you have a job you have time to be active in that groups?

Correct..too mich of social networking is not good.. Frumos 😉

I have joined several groups in FB, no one read our posts, just liked

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87