How I Registered Over 100 Steemian In A Day And Still Counting

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys
@samiwhyte here
Greetings from the heritage city of Benin, where I am working on a program to get over 10000 Edo State citizens on steemit, details of this will be posted in few weeks once we are good to go.

In recent time, I have been involved in several steemit promotions, registering newbies, mentoring and supporting them till they are able to find their feet on this platform. Promoting steemit is fun, as you get to help someone out there become a better person, by receiving and adding value to a blockchain network and make some butt out of it. To me Steemit makes the world go round, everyone has a place to impacting their world and make a living from it.

I've been promoting steemit for months now with several testimonies from my newbies, this has fuel my drive to continue, I will be sharing some of these testimonies in my next post, I decided not to blog about my promotions some time back as there are many blogging about promotions already, but then I received a call from my co-promoter @keban on taking the promotions viral like #promo-steem team and in one week we hosted our first steem awareness campaign which had Over 100 accounts registered and over 800 Steemit business card distributed.

How We Did it;

The success of an organisation is not the effort of just the head but the combine effort of both staffs and members. It was a collective success seeing most members of Credo Kommunity being present to push the vision. No man is an island therefore we cannot do it alone, we need a team of like minded people who promote steemit freely without any expectations.

  • Publicity; You cannot have the crowd without a great publicity, before steemit, I have been involve in several publicity like Record Breakers Conference With Dr Isiah Michael Wealth in University of Port Harcourt and this program had in attendance over 2000 students. With the experience of such publications, getting the crowd was easy for me, as crowd raising has become an inherent function in me. I put into action some of my publicity skills and we got the crowd.

  • Preparatory Arrangement; We are not stage executioners, we plan and execute before the day of showing forth. Members of the team where involve in several preparations. Thanks to @hibiz, @njokuoluchukwu @missplendor and @keban for their endless effort in design and printing of my steemit business card, branded T-shirts, Securing Venue and other underground works. All these efforts made it a smooth ride for us.

  • Technical Team and Assistance; This team ensure there was free internet service present in the event so everyone can connect for free and sign up right there. There were also slide displayed on the screen to aid the registration while the team went round to do one on one assistance where need be. This lead to over 50 accounts registered on the spot and over 50 registered after the event through the Whats App group created. Thanks to @tekaddi, @keban, @ododah, @braide, @thelifewire, @njokuoluchukwu ....

  • The Speech; It is one thing to gather the people, it is another thing to pass the message of steemit effectively, we had to split the speech into different sessions, while I did a bulk of it. Speaking at the event was @keban who talked on the basics of steemit, @tekadii who talked about how Learning precede earning and I did the main speech talking about everything you need to know before you join steemit.


@samiwhyte speaking to prospective steemians


video credit; @tekadii


It was a collective effort, as we have made a mark on the campus, we will continue will lecture series to educate the newbies till they are good to go on the steemit blockchain.


I'm @samiwhyte
The steemit propeller

Thanks to @drakos for witness, @starkerz, @stephenkendal and @anarcotech of #promo-steem community for their support.

credo3.jpg

Sort:  

we can only get better at doing this @samiwhyte, it was a good time working with you bro.. I'm very much enthused. Here is my entry
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@tekadii/the-steem-legacy-i-m-willing-to-leave-credo-says-hello-and-its-a-bliss

Thanks man
@credo kommunity will rock

This is nice. I just joined recently with the help of someone, please I need a link to join the discord chats, sir

Ok good, we don't disclose the link open here, contact the person that introduced you for the link.

Nice documentation of your meetup. Looking forward to hear more from you - Greetings from the #steemit-austria community! Follow now. ;)

Thanks man, it's great to hear from you and #steemit-austria community
I look forward to working with you guys some day

We would love to host you here at #HugInnVienna! ;)

Wow, that will be great, let's work toward it
Reach me on discord

Text me when you are planning the trip. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83