The Steem Legacy I'm willing to leave; #credo steemit promotional campaign was a bliss! Over 50 sign ups.

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_02-01-12.56.27.jpg

And so today was lit!

Hi everyone,
For a while now I've been of grid, one reason being the need to match words with action like i said in my previous post, so the early part of the week was put to planning/preparing for my first offline steemit campaign.
Lately, I found myself being so privileged to serve with a fellow esteemed steemians in community building and awareness campaigns to our immediately society here in Rivers State, I must say... Its been awesome so far, I never thought I still got the "public talker" personality but there I was today leaving a legacy I most preferred.
Today we (@credo community) took yet another stride in the steemit awareness campaign and it was a blast, the clip below tells the much part of the story.

A big step in the right direction for me I must say, getting to meet youngsters like myself with desire to be better, to be more, to make that difference made my day.

If I succeed in affecting the lives of just two persons positively per month through steemit, then I'm a happy man.

Thanks to the team, I was given an opportunity to speak... Hmm😁

My emphasis was on the need to understand that in steemit, the "LEARNING" must preceed the "EARNING".

Like every business, steemians must be ready to first invest. Yes, even with no "start up" capital required, one must be ready to invest in the business of mind building else, it would turn out to be another "failed venture".
Also, the issue of a "work tool" was also address, if every famer needs his hoe/cutlass and every carpenter needs his hammer/saw, then every aspiring steemian (in this case) needs his smart phone and/or a PC with a working internet.😉
A lot if questions were tackeled in the question/answer session (I had to answer some questions personally, like "how do I cash out the moneys?" And I was like "dude, making the money is the hard part" lol😂 cashing out is not a problem)
PicsArt_02-01-12.53.43.jpg

I must not forget to mention the effort or the team @samiwhyte, @keban did a good job with the intro speech and testimony respectively. I mean,

men would naturally follow a leader who's got results

Thanks to other teammates like @njokuoluchukwu @thelifewire @braide @ododah @hibiz @mettle @nexty @dejojennifa @wixlight and a whole lot of others who ensured today was a success.

I'm inspired to do more

My drive and passion come from desire to see that life becomes a little more bearable for my fellows here in this part of the world.

everyone has something to offer.

Thanks to mentoring and support from outstanding steemians like @ejemai @surparsinggoogle @nairadaddy mentors at the @promo-steem (promo-mentors) community and more I'm leading a legacy here.

Anticipate more!!


Support @credo with SP delegation
Thank you.

Sort:  

DQmeDvt3TT9qDEyqRre8Yh1CzRkeBp3gBp8YVTEv5E8gA4u_1680x8400.png
If you like the post.. You can still show by voting this comment.. Thanks alot

50? Impressive! Great job.

Yeah, I did the compiling myself. Thank you.

Hello @gmuxx
We currently have over a hundred registered, we will organize a session for them on quality content once they are approved before they post #introduceyourself post and other blogs

Great job @tekadii, thanks for this post, the vision and sacrifice behind it. I appreciate it

Thanks @delphia16 good to know someone cares.. 😀

Thanks for being around @tekadii, I hope you will be around to mentor them alongside @samiwhyte

you can count on that @credo

Well the next time i'm in town, i hope we get to have something like this again...

@pangoli

Sure thing bro, just holla @me.. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32