Sort:  

Appreciate you providing this service to new members !

I enjoy doing it! I hope you are doing well on your adventure so far! You have some incredible photos you are sharing! I love seeing them come up in my timeline! would love to see a post with a series of photos from the same location along the way when you have time!

Thanks. Appreciate the kind words; just starting on the adventure! I did do one more extended post however it did not do significantly better than the single shot posts. ( https://steemit.com/photography/@intrepidphotos/hardy-souls-looking-for-some-inner-peace ) . Still trying to work out what is the best way to present it. Have also been posting via steepshot in the hope that expands the audience a little.

Thanks for the shout out! More dragons to come and let me know if any of you are ever in Hainan to check these things out in person.

hahaha once we all make our millions on Steem I will travel the globe and hop on over to see you! The fruit looks really odd, how does it taste?

So is it possible to be a Canadian import to China and still follow Hockey? LOL

Wow, such an honor to be featured here! Going to check out the others now :) Thanks so much for such a warm welcome to the steemit community!! Feel free to check out the rest of my intro post + I hope to connect with all of you!

Thanks for coming over and saying hi! Getting out of your blog and engaging the community is half the battle! I'll be coming back in here tomorrow when my Voting Power is back at a more acceptable level and giving an extra upvote to all of my Five who come to these comments! Just need to let my VP breath. haha

Let us know if we can help you in finding your way!

Hey, @mikepm74 I am not sure how many new members have published their Steemit first post on December 19th, 2017 but it's an unbelievable feeling that my introduction post has been featured in your The Fresh 5 post. I have received positive replies to my post since I published. Thanks again @mikepm74 and I would like to congratulate other four steemians @forestlights @sown4steem @marizen @marinaart who has also featured on The Fresh 5 post along with myself. Looking forward to reading out all your posts and it's going to be fun and interesting.

There are... a fair number of new posts every day. hahaha. I hope that being included in this post gives you a little boost, and encouragement! That is what it is here for. And to help you find other Steemians who are new as well, so you can connect and share this journey with each other!

You are off to a good start! Have great fun with it!

Thank you for including information about me in your post. I would be happy to answer on the questions if anyone have it. I use to paint more then wright an articles and for me will be easier to answer on the questions then trying to tell story....Some of my painting won local and state awards ..I have a bag of ribbons in my attic .:)

Thanks for being here Marina! We are excited to see some of your work. @shinyforest is an artist as well, make sure you check out what she is working on.

One tip I like to share with artists is, when you are making a new piece that you are going to share on Steem, try to take some pictures of the process while you create. If you post those along with the finished work, that shows us that you really are the person who created the art. There are a lot of people out here just finding pictures online and posting them as their own, so it is always best to stand out and show that you really are doing the pieces you are sharing!

With my new artwork I can take a pictures of the process but with art that was sold I can't really do it. I do not paint with oils much lately because kids getting in everything and it is hard to clean after them . I will post old and new works hope people will at least look at it :)

Hello! thank you for featuring me here. I really appreciate it :D. Welcome also for the new member!

Thanks for coming over Marizen! I hope you find Steem enjoyable! Let us know if we can help in any way. This is a great community! Many people are happy to help!

Hi everyone, and welcome to Steemit! This is a great community, as I'm sure you will soon find out. I hope you all enjoy your time here, sharing and interacting with everyone. I'll look forward to what you have to share with us! Have a blessed Christmas!

Welcome Steemers! Thanks to @mikepm74 we have opportunity to read about some unique people that I can't wait to read more. Welcome again. Nice work, keep them coming ...

Thanks for coming to check them out Stefan! That's the whole point of these posts. Not only people who have been here for awhile get to find new people to check out, but the people from earlier posts can find other new people to follow and share their experience with, knowing that they started this journey about the same time.

I'll keep going as long as you keep reading!

Haha, Mike! I actually am preparing a welcoming post with useful tips, for which you've been a big inspiration for me this whole time. I'll make sure to join the contest! And of course thank you for your daily fresh five, this is a great continuous effort for all of us. I try to connect with the newcomers and make them feel welcome. Helping this platform grow is one of my priorites. Love, Klaudia

Awesome Klaudia! So glad you are finding these useful! And I am excited to see what you come up with as far as a guide goes! Great prize for the contest, so all the best in your judging with that!

This post has received a 12.00 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mikepm74. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71