Welcome to the world of Forest Lights •

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

23472890_10155868208326419_3597523950507681790_n (1).jpg

Who are You?

My name is Auburn Lily, and I am a 20-something living in the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains, heavily inspired by my environment and the people around me. Here are a few things you should know about me if you're going to read on •

giphy.gif

I fully and adamantly believe that you have a profound impact on your personal reality • that your thoughts, words, and actions play a major part in your day-to-day experience.

I categorically believe in crystal healing. I carry a lil crew with me everywhere I go, depending on how I feel when I am getting ready in the morning.

I absolutely love to read, and often at a super-human pace. I'm keeping track of the books I read on Good Reads, but I'm going to be making posts here from time to time as well • If you're a bookworm too, let's connect.

I love to craft intentional elixirs and teas • I don't claim to be an expert in this field by any means, but it brings me joy. And they're generally pretty delicious, which doesn't hurt.

I travel often, which is my inspiration for the series I'll be unveiling shortly • Little Heavens.

I met the love of my life the day I graduated university. He's been my partner in dream chasing ever since, from kickstarting his music project Live Animals, traveling the country to share his beats with new people, moving in together, getting engaged • he is quite a substantial part of my universe. I will never shut up about him.

forestlights-cover.jpg

So, what's this all about?

Through this project, I hope to share my passions, insights, dreams and desires, all while drawing attention to the art, music, books, nooks and crannies that inspire me.

We launch our product line (!!!!!) in January 2018. Details coming soon! Buckle up, y'all.

Sort:  

Hi Auburn! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator, and creator of the series "The Fresh 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Fresh 5.

I would encourage you to come over and visit my post and say hi in the comments to get to know some of the folks reading my daily digest. You are welcome to tell us more about yourself there and encourage my readers to come and check you out!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Mike, thanks so much for letting me know, and featuring me in the first place!! How neat.

WELCOME!

AND
good luck on the launch!

@voyceatlas
voyceatlasfavicon.png

Blue Ridge Mountains? Life is old there, older than the trees, younger than the mountains...

Love that. It has truly been a unique and inspiring place to flourish. I moved here when I was 17, and I really think the energy here is responsible for a large part of who I am.

Welcome Lily! Totally agree with your beliefs. Happy to have you here and looking forward for some of your book recommendations, as I'm sure there will be some. ;) Keep that @forestlights ON

Absolutely! As soon as I finish my reading challenge (50 books), I'm going to make a post about the stand-outs from this year :)

#life
Mae West : You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.

Very beautiful,post more like this @crazy3 vote up and follow me maybe

Followed :) thank you!

Welcome to Steemit Auburn, just gave you a follow! :)

Thank you, followed :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @forestlights to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome @forestlights, best of luck here! :)

Welcome
I'd love to see more posts

Thank you, already have a few more planned!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45