CHANGING LIVES WITH STEEM(Thanks to @surfyogi & @ackza)

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

I honestly cannot gather enough words to tell the world the impact that steem has made onto my life most especially those around me. Steemit has indeed been the best online platform I have found. No wonder I have lately made such a very big family here too.It is sometimes
funny to see the many years I have wasted on other social media doing nothing but to find for myself a true happiness to enrich my life.Interestingly they all did nothing but led to my regret.Years have indeed gone wasted with most of us elsewhere but what really matters now is to be right here on this great blockchain platform.It is and will always be my best ever,STEEMIT.

0717181106b.jpg

 Photos ; LG G5

Somewhere In Ghana

It is of no doubt today in our world that, many young girls in Ghana and most parts of places in Africa do struggle a lot simply to have for themselves basic school education. The existence of numerous challenges and many other distractors do take away their chance to have basic education as the prerequisite. Among these are domestic and child labor,early marriages from ethnic groups,teenage pregnancy and the most hurting shame that surrounds menstruation. I do believe there are a lot more to talk about but let me just relax on these very few as they are those my account today will focus.

0717181110b.jpg

The Problem

An old time female friend of mine once called just some few months ago to discuss something very sad and challenging to me which l have kept with me till now.She is one of the industrious teachers I have met.I felt really worried to hear everything she discussed which l want to bring to the notice of everyone to help us see the impact that steem has and will always do in some places around the world. I have always believed in some notable steemians and supporters who always have demonstrated to support the lives of many lives and @girlsfoundation here in Africa and around the world.Among the few I have known are @surfyogi @ackza @nanzo-scoop @prettyjules158 @chris4210 @newhope and many others.. The identified problem was believed to have had a very significant effect on the lives of young girls in a community called Kyekyewere in the Ashanti region of Ghana.This however could be one of the possible means to invite some of these challenges that may not enable these young girls to complete their basic school education. Poverty in the community as in many other areas in Ghana and around the world has made it so difficult for some of the young girls in the community to have basic needs to go to school.Some are not able to get the needed stationeries to help them acquire a better education in school.

0717181108.jpg

The most of it all is the inability of some parents to afford sanitary pads for their wards when in their respective period of menstruation. Some of these girls are so naive to the extent of getting themselves spoiled in their school uniforms when in school.In view of this, my friend teacher has taken the task to provide some of these young girls with the support to make them look good especially when in their menstrual period. Hence,calling for my involvement to assist her financially to assist these young girls to have a better education for themselves.

My Support

It is so true that,Ghana and some parts of Africa is so much engulfed with poverty. I gladly accepted to provide support to these kids to enable them look good and have for themselves a better basic education.This quickly got me to gather some money and sent 300GHC which worth $63 for the purchase of needed items to help these young girls. I then arranged with my teacher friend to visit the school and the entire community which she gladly accepted to get the girls informed and prepared for me.Happines began to flow in the minds of some of these young girls as I was told that was even the first time some of them used a sanitary pad. This is incredible.

0713181151f.jpg

0711181323.jpg

0711181325.jpg

0711181337.jpg

0711181338c.jpg

0711181412b.jpg

0711181412c.jpg

0711181413.jpg

On my preparation to meet these girls,I planned to get them something to support as well this month,a good communication with my friend agreed that I report last friday which was on 13.07.18..The sustainability of this and the progress of these young girls was my idea of meeting with them and the teacher.
Finally I met my friend the female teacher in the school who has involved me in this charity work. We the had a few meeting with some other teachers and authorities of the school and they all expressed their happiness for the support they got from me.I then suggested to form a small foundation with these girls where we can give them something just more than what I have in other to continually provide them with support to have a basic education.

The Way Forward

It is my utmost wish to see and ensure that every young person especially the girls are able to have a secondary education after the basic level and be a woman of quality. It is not only to provide for the young girls sanitary pads and other materials but to generally empower young girls in school at Kyekyewere M/A Basic school in the community. This course is really a great one which surely needs the attention of every woman and the world at large. I feel excited t have the support of @surfyogi and @ackza in achieving this aim.
I have realized existence of numerous challenges and many other distractors that take away the chance of young people in Ghana to have basic education as the prerequisite. Among these are domestic and child labor,early marriages from ethnic groups,teenage pregnancy and the most hurting shame that surrounds menstruation.This has made me develop a strong delight in helping to bring the best out of these young girls.

0713181119b.jpg

0713181119a.jpg

0713181152.jpg

0713181152f.jpg

0713181151g.jpg

Thanks To @surfyogi and @ackza

My greatest gratitude goes out to @surfyogi and @ackza who have shown much interest in helping to empower these young girls in achieving whatever they really have to in life. I am so much grateful to you guys for the love,guidance and support that you have always rendered for this activity. With you I believe steem can do many great things here in Ghana and Africa to help change many lives. The heart that @surfyogi and @ackza has to support humanity is so incredible. Thanks again to @surfyogi who has always supported the @girlsfoundation in Nigeria and now to begin with this here in Ghana.This would never be forgotten sir.
Everything I have done for these girls is of the daily support I have always been provided with my supporters here on steemit which I hope to do more.My thanks to everyone for always supporting me in carrying out many activities to help change many lives here in Ghana.
The good news is that,some teachers of the school of these young girls have showed much interest in joining steemit after explaining how the community works. The most of all is knowing they are going to receive more support for these young girls once they join me on steemit.This is just how I mostly get people informed about this platform which I feel so much proud of.I am so much optimistic about steem to empower these young girls to have a better education and a bright future with the support of all steemians.

0717181105.jpg

0717181106g.jpg

0717181110a.jpg

0717181108d.jpg

0717181112c.jpg

0717181109a.jpg

0717181110a.jpg

I invite all generous steemians and my able supporters to come in with much ideas and assistance in divers ways to help empower these young girls to have a basic school education with much happiness.With these we can raise high the flag of steem and make it known to the world with how it has affected many lives.I count on @nanzo-scoop @surfyogi @joythewanderer @slowwalker @chris4210 @ackza @bleepcoin @fitat40 @testing123 @ripperone @redes @newhope @alexis555 @tytran @dswigle @starkerz @anarcotech @surpassinggoogle @mughat demotruk @nairadaddy @lordjames @prettyjules158 @polebird @old-guy-photos @thinknzombie @faetee and many other steemians always for the support given me.. Let's continue to help others with steem and reach as many souls to impact and improve lives as well. I am so much grateful for your time.
Steemit,bringing more ideas to life.

U5ds9D6PHKLutfTXq9GMAMq3vjPSmUy_1680x8400.png


Thank You,@mcsamm
PosterMaker-1531725839889.png

Sort:  

Finally Sam you dropped it.
Thanks for supporting the female folks, Jah bless you.

I see the bras 😉

To @surfyogi and @ackza thank you both for your endless love towards Africans.

Yeah and to you to @prettyjules for the support..There are a lot more to achieve with steem..thanks always charlie

Yes this is amazing! 100% Upvoted and resteemed and im gonna use what liquid steem i have ATm to Upvote Bot this as much as i can, and as i get more steem through the day I wanna pushing this post up!

Zachary Williams, [18.07.18 11:25]
we WILl get RICH CELEBRITIE STO INVEST IN STEEM

Zachary Williams, [18.07.18 11:25]
These celebrities always wanna GIVE the most money but then they regret it later when they realize they wanna spend their money on themselves, and Steempower lets rich celebrities make a HUGE donation, delegate it out, then as steem goes up they get all that money BACK and never have to SACRIFICE anything!

Thats just right.. Many thanks @ackza for helping to bring oit all this great ideas. I have never regretted meeting you and @surfyogi. Indeed Africa is much more than it is perceived.

You got a 72.60% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 90% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Wow!!! Great job dear. Thanks for supporting the female folks. And to @surfyogi and @ackza, you are the best, may God reward you greatly.

Hi @mcsamm! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @melinda010100!

Check out @melinda010100 blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Great to see good things happening over there!

Thanks sir

You got a 50.57% upvote from @edensgarden courtesy of @ackza!

Hi @mcsamm, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @reddes doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

thanks so much..corrected

its @redes ya? hes a fuckin baller dude, he has 25 rep because he never made a post or a comment he just upvotes man :D smart! hes like BEYOND @thejohalfiles level because Johal never posted once but he still comments lol but @redes hasnt even posted OR commented ONCE! he has 132,378 Steempower :D and he has a 25 rep so youd never know unless you checked his wallet :D

If i had never left my Phone number to text, i woudla never heard from him :D Hes a GHOST whale! I never met him so i can only speculate who he looks liek ro whathe is, he could be an AI or just an extra terrestrial sending signals online witha massive 1 week or even 1 year delay LL imagine that, an ET takes 1 year to see yoru work so it just takes 1 year for the BIG whale upvotesto kick in from around teh galaxy :D

dude if Steem is a digital system and we are an OPEN digital planet it figures that maybe Extraterrestrial could own the private keys for EOS and the earth..... ooooh shit.... ET can control Planet Earth via Blockchain remotely,.... digital technology is and always has been interplanetary woahhh secret space program must be using bitcoin ALready?!?!!

You are wonderful! Tip!

And I am grateful to you always @melinda10100

steemit is so much fun with besties like you

Do make us aware of your new Steem friends who need some support to get started!

Wow!!! Great job dear. Thanks for supporting the female folks. And to @surfyogi and @ackza, you are the best, may God reward you greatly.

Amen and amen..hope to have a beautiful meet up with you guys again @gee1.

You are the man!I am so proud to call you friend and I am impressed with what you are doing over there. It is so hard to stand and watch this happening and be unable to fix it. My hope is that together we can make a difference, Sam.

I will resteem this tomorrow so it can continue to get traction. So many others have resteemed it already.

May God bless you and those beautiful girls!

Amen Denise.. Many lives are to be changed with the support of you all here on steemit..good and thanks @dswigle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64