My Steemit Ambassador Application

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow steemians. I believe you are all having a great day as I am here. This post is in fact an application for a steem ambassadorship in my country specifically, my region. I hope I get it to fast-track my work as a self-proclaimed steemit promoter in my school.

A Brief Story On Who I Am.

steemit uenr community 1st meeting -70.jpg
My name is Amankwah Amoako and I am from Ghana,West Africa. I’m currently a 21 year old, mechanical engineering student at the Universuty Of Energy and Natural Resources(UENR).

Why I Believe I Deserve This Honour

I came on board the steem train(Steemit) on june 2017. Thanks to my good friend @tj4real, I got to learn about the basics of steemit from the welcome page. This gave me a fair understanding of what steemit represents and that got me super excited to the extent that, I decided to invest in my steempower with half of my life savings. (It was crazy at first but worth it as its paid off). I have also been able to start a photography business quite recently with a portion of my earnings from posting.

Here is a link to a post on my first investment with steemit
Throughout this 8months journey, I have tried to explain this system to many of my mates who have also benefited greatly. The truth is, I see the steem blockchain as a way for me to achieve my goals in life and I just cannot keep this a secret so earlier this year, I decided to create a community within my university. Currently, we are about 30 in number and our aim is to create better systems that would help future generations not starve especially in our part of the world. We expect to grow in number so we can collectively achieve this dream faster.

images_(1)[1].jpeg

Aside from this community I have initiated, I have conducted a series of “mega-promo contests” through which participants have successfully used their facebook and Instagram following to bring in more than 50 steemians over a span of 2 months.

Here are some links to blogs on my "Mega-Promo" contests

Currently, my main concernatration is on building the aforementioned community. I will be organizing many contests in the future to help engage members of the community. Below are some of the active members of the community.
Screenshot_20180310-201215.jpg
@nigtroy
@skodie
@icequeenlove
@enoch158
@geovani4-ril
@engineer-one
@edward-faako
@asarefrederick
@scottomega

I really hope to get this spot to help as many as I can get established in life using the steem blockchain.

THANK YOU.

Sort:  

i hope you get it.

Wow... Am really impressed with your love and passion for building a community.
Its the way to grow... as in the long run we are actually making your sphere of contact better than you met it.
More power to your elbow @kwakumax

@kwakumax has really been instrumental in our development here. The time we had no idea about the steem blockchain, he explained everything to us clearly and as at now he still organises meetups for our emerging community @steemit-uenr and steem post promotions on campus.
Thank you @kwakumax, you really deserve this honour.

@kwakumax, I wish there's an election so that I can cast my vote for you. You deserve it. I witnessed with my won eyes how you engineered the steemit meet-up in sunyani-ghana with @tj4real.

Hello, Thanks for such a great application and all the fantastic work you have been doing to increase awareness about the steem blockchain and its potential applications!

We at #promo-steem and @steem-ambassador have reviewed your application to become a Steem Ambassador and we are pleased to say that we would like to propose your candidacy to the community per the Application Approval Process HERE!!! :)

In order to proceed we would like to know that you are happy to follow the Steem Ambassador Responsibilities and Guidelines outlined HERE & HERE.

Please respond below with your positive response and we will proceed to propose you to the Steemit community as a Steem Ambassador!!

STEEMON!

I have read through the guidelines and accept the responsibilities this opportunities come with should i be be approved as a steem-promoter for my locality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83