Steemit Uganda Massive Meet up On Staurday,Benefits and topics to be talked about

in #promo-steem6 years ago

I remember the very first meet up we organised was in December when the prices were over the moon!

We shall be having our next meet up this Saturday at 3pm in Kampala.I have been advertising the meet up on Whatsapp and Facebook as shown below.
Screenshot_2018-05-31-13-05-40-1.png

I will talk more about this meet up later in the post below!

I remember when I organised the first meet up In Uganda, we were like only 10 people ....yes only 10.I bought some sodas and biscuits and mentored the people present.
Steemit meet up uganda.jpg
Image Source.

You can read more about that meet up here.You cannot believe I was the only one in a Steemit t.shirt and I was the celebrity as everyone wanted to take a photo with me hahaha...If you are doubting check the post here.

The people who were in that meet up are still will us til today.These guys have really helped grow the Uganda Steemit community.

I have really talked to a lot of people about Steemit, but realised a meet up is the best way of proving that Steemit is real!!

I have to tell yo that some new people joined us after taking the soda I had bought for Steemians.The small meet up we had and snacks motivated people to join Steemit.

There is someone who even made a post saying that he joined because he drank the soda and the soda worked as a testimony that Steemit is real lol!!!

I did my best in that first meet up to give out all the little knowledge I had about Steemit at the time.

There is so much beauty in meet ups and I would encourage everyone to attend to any near their locations.

We also organised another meet up In Kampala in early Feb and honestly ...this one blew up the Uganda team.

The number of attendees obviously increased and also many people hit motivated and began being active on Steemit.

We also have a big group who benefited from this meet up.
zh1rixswgbaz7vktkeqc.jpg
Image credit.
You can read a detailed post about that meet up here.

Another Massive Meet up on Saturday at Waikiki Restaurant Centenary park Kampala.

I would advice you to read through those old posts we made after the meet ups to learn what transpired!

I am as excited as everyone else for this upcoming meet up on Saturday.I cannot wait to be there hehehe.

We have lately got an influx of new users who need mentorship and that's why meet ups are always organised.

I will highlight a few points to be talked our I the meet up.

  • What is Steemit
  • What is cryptocurrency (steem and SDB)
  • How to comment and Follow
  • How to get real Ugandan money from Steemit(you know this question cannot miss!!!!)
  • How to use tags
  • The different Steemit apps like dtube
  • What happened at the Blockchain Conference
  • Opportunities in crypto
  • And all questions that will be askedthat day!

Before I forget this meet up is proudly sponsored by Steemian @achimmertens. He has and is very supportive to the Uganda Steemit community.

If you are a Ugandan newbie or in simple terms new and struggling person on Steemit come on Saturday and we Steemify you!

You will be able to see all the Steemit Uganda legends like @battebilly @tesaganewton @ireneblessing @yohan2on @musamalijames @sembozezade @jona12 @shinejean @easydimes and many others

It is very rare to put These awesome people together,use this chance to ask them all the questions you have.

You can also bring your doubting friends and we show them Steemit...We show them warrup hahaha!

We are finalizing arrangements for the Meet up tomorrow and will give you another update here.I remember we had to change the venue of the February meet up!
So I will update tomorrow,hope nothing changes.

Venue: Waikiki Restaurant Centenary park
Time: 3 pm.
Date:02/06/2018.

I had to put this details last so that its the last thing you read and probably stick in your mind!

I will not write a lot as you might forget the date and venue! This is all I had for today.
Love
Jarau Moses

Sort:  

That's great for uganda.
I hope it shall take us ahead

You will be able to see all the Steemit Uganda legends like @battebilly @tesaganewton @ireneblessing @yohan2on @musamalijames @sembozezade @jona12 @shinejean @easydimes and many others

And why is my name missing lol

May be you are in many others! Its why i said many others !!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jaraumoses from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I have to tell yo that some new people joined us after taking the soda I had bought for Steemians.The small meet up we had and snacks motivated people to join Steemit.
There is someone who even made a post saying that he joined because he drank the soda and the soda worked as a testimony that Steemit is real lol!!!

The next plan is to shut down the bar (Casablanca) in the massive Steemit Fashion. I believe there will many who will join because of the beers they will drink lol

Hi Jarau,

I wish you good luck for the event.

Regards, Achim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51