Steemit on TV soon!!! - How did I do it?

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)



Its hard to promote anything right now cos of all the noise of advertising made by huge companies and all this young entrepreneurs promoting on all social media. Plus our platform is still young were just on our 2nd year and this kind of technology is brand new to mostly everyone... that's where I made my mistake.

Mistakes you should avoid

I went to a TV station and radio station to personally talk with their marketing officers but the problem started when I tried explaining the system. What is steemit? How it will help our fellow kapampangan? To answer these question I had to include the explanation of Steem blockchain and cryptocurrency, Im a minnow so Im still pretty much new to the platform and still learning myself, what happened is that we went on and on about the technology and aspects of it with all the other web applications like @dtube @dlive @busy etc. in the end they told they will give me a call and what that meant is they wont. 

  • Dont promote the technology - this might seem wrong to you but imagine if you're someone who dont know blockchain technology (almost everyone) plus the bad reputation of cryptocurrency what's your first reaction? You'd probably think its a scam. 
  • Its free money - looking back I sounded like Im promoting Steemit like its free money, it didnt help either. "Nothing in this world is free" so the moment they sensed something even remotely close to this they will be cynical on the idea and most likely close their minds.


How did I do it? 

PROMOTE THE COMMUNITY - My mistake was Im so excited that I tried explaining the technical side of things which they dont need at the moment. By promoting the community its easy cos I myself experienced the amazing support this platform have for everyone. 

I promote like "event sponsored by an amazing international community who supports local artists and talented individuals" 

This created the right amount of interest to make them decide that that they will interview me on the day of the event itself and will be featured on their news! 

Currently Im speaking with another TV host for the event promotion to invite more people on the event. Hopefully they agree.


The event

Will be held at Pamintuan Mansion Museum February 13, 2018 7pm (PH time). Performances includes singing and poetry about "love". This event wont be possible without the help of few notable people @starkers @anarcotech @steem-ambassador @promo-steem @promo-mentors @surpassinggoogle . I will mention them on my interview as well. Dtube upload of the event will be on Feb 14.





Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by supportph from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.10 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

It's good news! 256% upvoted Thanks!

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Excellent initiative. Well done, and good that you are honest about your limitations too. Once the ego gets out of the way, we can do anything!

Hopefully i can answer their questions properly, ill be having my tv interview today for the event and steemit. Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85