Steem Ambassadors - The Geo Spread - Cohort 1

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Steem Ambassador Applicants 1 new.jpg

Here is my assessment of the Geo-Spread of the Stage 4 Ambassador Applications:

*

The image below is the first 30 applications which have gone out for community approval. I'm pleased to see some phenomenal feedback for the this group from the community and I look forward to catching up with each and every one of you in some capacity on discord or other medium over the coming months - perhaps having an online chat over a cup of coffee!

*

Steem Ambassador Applicants 2 new.jpg

Please do let me know if there is anyone missing from the @Steem-Ambassador Stage 4 Community Approval posts or even if there are any issues with the Geo-Spread / or other content.

I didn't spend a lot of time trying to geo-locate @futurethinker so I hope @futurethinker will be okay with being put into the Ether for now! (or even for the future too!)

I understand that our process has been:

Stage 1: Application
Stage 2: Review
Stage 3: Acceptance of Guidelines
Stage 4: Community Approval
Stage 5: @starkerz/ @anarcotech will confirm...

On Tenterhooks

Steem Ambassador Applicants 3.jpg
I know that @anarcotech and @starkerz are intensely busy with the prep for the London CryptoCurrency Show. And so for now this means I'm actually enjoying being on tenterhooks about what are the next developments/stages are.

Isn't it great working in this fast paced frontierland?

Please checkout the latest from @anarcotech here on the fact that there are 3 weeks to go to perhaps the best platform Steem has ever had to mix it in the CryptoCircles. Please give this post your 100% support considering the investment in both time and money the guys are putting in!

LondonCryptoCurrencyShow.jpg

Future Cohorts

I know that there are a few applications at various stages and I am personally look forward to seeing some more great applications from @bitrocker2020 (Malaysia) @jokossita (Venezuela) @tojukaka (Nigeria) @jassennessaj (Philippines) going out for community approval in the future. So more inspirational characters will come on board in cohort 2.

I'm also keeping my eyes peeled for even more @Steem-Ambassador applicants - I think we might be joined by Guy Fawkes (Romania)!

Catch You All Soon!

cryptocurator gif.gif

Sort:  

It great to really know where other promoter around the world are located.

I agree - one day we will all meet up in Timbuktu or somewhere and high five our efforts!

This will really be great
looking forward to seeing this

hhehehe! steembuktu! lookign forward to that one!

I'm really glade to know the locations of other promoters

It fun to know this
Promoters are growing worldwide

Hahaha love the place for @futurethinker I was reading about the show and it's really a big thing ! Wishing them the best because I really can't help much from so far away more than commenting and upvoting, supporting in the distance. The cohort 1 is full of cool and awesome people, Nigeria and Indonesia are ruling! I'm loving all this and all you do I can't wait to see how my community approval goes to be part of this Team <3

Thanks for the mention, keep up the good work.

Look forward to you being part of the team - and enjoy your time in anticipation! London should be an immense boost!

Soon we will have promoters in every country of the world

Awesome map!

Haha the ether, you crack me up xD

Where else future buddy? Hahahah

Glad you like this my outer-space friend - looking forward to our catch up later in the week!

I love the information. It is very revealing as to from where each of the Ambassadors comes from.

Thanks @cryptocurator

Thanks @eurogee - it really helps with perspective. Data is so illuminating! We now know where we have some gaps to fill perhaps in unchartered Ambassador territories! This is why I have been scouting for promo-steem type Steemians in other countries like Greece, Romania and Venezuela!

You are quite right my brother. The Ambassadorship should be evenly distributed. But where people of other regions aren't willing to person the task, those that are willing should be allowed to continue to hold forth.

@eurogee

Fantastic my friend, thank you!!
Honored to be part of this

It is our pleasure to be in your company my friend and fellow chocoholic. Great to catch up with you today! I hope all the @Steem-Ambassadors manage to catch my blog on our CryptoCoffeeChat this afternoon! It is truly a great use of my time to get to know the Ambassadors!

It's so helpful to have this Geo information! Well done @cryptocurator

Thank Leo - you have a pretty damn sizeable territory!

This is great information @cryptocurator. Hope to see this spread all over the globe in a short period of time.

Thanks 002 - keep you ears and eyes out for new Ambassadors in new territories and we can cover the globe!

Amazing work ! Thanks for the recommendations @cryptocurator .. hope that promo-steem will continuously grow strong

It certainly will grow to be strong and powerful - there are some really passionate and characterful people applying to be Ambassadors so there will be no stopping us! Thanks for the note - it will be great when you join us - the promo-machine will go even faster!

You did a perfect job here, better way for us to know ourselves and for the community also to know where we are from.
Our man @futurethinker can be so anonymous though))

Hey @xpency hopefully it will prove useful to us all as we get to know each other a little...thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52