"So, What the Heck is Steemit?" - Webinar for the Curious with @choogirl

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-01-29 at 6.20.01 PM.png

"A social media platform that rewards its users and creators with cryptocurrency?! Sign me up!" ..... that's what I said a month ago when I first got exposed to this radical new vision of technology, commerce and community.

Now I am trying to share the Steemit message with my network and dive deeper into the details of the ways it operates and the reasons it is as revolutionary as it is.

I decided to host a webinar to share on fb, IG, linked and twitter about some of the ins and outs of this platform. I was joined for this webinar by veteran user, Anne-Marie Davies - @choogirl - who answered a bunch of my questions (and the questions of my followers).

Feel free to share this youtube link on other socials to accelerate the education!
xx
@benleemusic

Sort:  

Great interview guys! And look at you go all #promo-steem. Good on ya @benleemusic!

Side note.. You werk it @choogirl!

Lol, thanks Arly. I was looking for the good light/not terrible light for about 10 mins beforehand. And I'm not sure why I look naked. I am actually wearing a top.

ohh please like you needed the lighting. Great job girl!

Its fun to share what inspires you!

It totally is, so great to see you coming to love Steemit.

I found this yesterday and thought of you Ben.

https://steemit.com/music/@djlethalskillz/blockchain-and-the-music-industry-revolution-or-revolution

Maybe something you can do? I'll happily hit Listen to your tracks :)

ye she does! Anne Marrie.....

Awesome interview! Resteemed

@choogirl your voice is normal and you talk like a champ! Great interview @benleemusic and great post. Resteemed by @MrSquiggle too.

SO many people have that reaction to hearing their voice recorded. I think the resonance of the sound of our voices inside or skull distorts our perspective. But you sound great!

ohhh that explains why I think I'm an awesome singer until I hear myself 😜

I think it's cos how you think you sound is different to how you actually sound, which is usually worse.

Woo! Aussies 💗 Mr Squiggle

You sound just fine and I can tell you're wearing a top. Great video.

Good to hear. Thank you!

Great interview.. we love @choogirl in #teamaustralia. She really is a world of help to so many newbies and even us not so newbies anymore!

Also stoked to see some of the people who are joining Steem now - I've been a bit of a fan since I heard a recording you did of a song one of my friends wrote for his girlfriend for her birthday many many years ago :) (Okay sorry..fangirl moment over now :) )

Cheers - keep up the good work!

resteemed

Lol, you should talk to him in real life so you can have a proper fangirl moment. Like I was. On the inside. 😁

Nice to connect with you!

Steemit took me a little while to get into but it's so much easier when you follow authors that you're more interested in and join small communities. It's a good time to join, while the website is still relatively small! :)

Joining the communities that you're interested in definitely helps.

Yes its funny with a relatively small user # it can still be an overwhelming amount of content if we arent specific about our interests.

Beautiful interview between the two of you, loved how you really went over a lot of the questions new Steemians might have!

It was especially great for me watching one of my favorite Steemians and curator of Steemitworldmap, @choogirl going at it with you as an amazing new Steemian who already pinned a post to the map!

Hope you'll be doing more of these videos as they are great!

Aw, thanks Martibis.

If people find this content useful, and it draws some more curious people in, happy to do more.

Nice work @choogirl unfortunately the mystery of your nickname has been shattered and I now know you real name. However as already stated this is awesome

Lol. Sorry. And yes, now you can fully stalk me online. I'll get you started. I'm not the one that is in Brookside (is that even still going?) or the pole dancer. But they do both seem quite interesting. Maybe I should friend them on FB.

Brookside stopped a long time ago I hate to break it to you

I only watched it until I got Sky. Then it was gone. Those accents are too much anyway.

I thought breaking anonymity was a heroic move in this context!

Indeed it is !!

This is great--I'm going to share it on Facebook. Really nice to "see" choogirl--she's been a huge support to me too!

Thanks Steph. Your content is amazing--you're easy to support.

Thanks, you're awesome!

Good one guys!

great work @benlee and @choogirl. I popped this up on my facebook as this will help HEAPS of my friends.

Thanks Gohba. I'm getting a good response on FB so far too. Hopefully some of my real life friends will join.

Awesome. Feel free to use the FB embedded one too if that helps - FB tends to favor those over youtube links https://www.facebook.com/benjamin.m.lee.1/videos/10155846310535708/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58799.78
ETH 3205.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29