1am Thoughts on Steemit and Other Social Media.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

8 Months ago, I made a Tagalog Steemit Promo poem in an attempt to have my friends migrate from other social media and blogging sites over to steemit.

The poem started out as a comment to one of my steemit posts and went something like...

Mga mahaharot na charot.
Mga kaibigan, mula sa FB ay hinahakot.
Wala naman kasi duon ay mapapala
Lipat na sa steemit. Dito tayo may mahihita.

You can read the full poem here:

Halika na sa Steemit (ang tula ng mahaharot na charot) - My Tagalog Steemit Promotional Poem

Image: Pixabay

How Is the Migration So Far?

There are some who did sign up for steemit but unfortunately, they are not as active. They tried for some time and then stopped after a few posts.

When for me, steemit has been a part of my daily life, a lot of my friends and relatives are still sharing pictures for free on other social media sites. Sad, but I also realized that maybe steemit is not really for everyone.

Well, it has to be. There are a lot of other avenues to post on the steem blockchain - @steepshot, @dlive, @dtube,@dmania, @zappl - what these people are looking for, I do not know.

by giphy.com

For myself, my social media evolves around steemit already. If ever I would use fb or instagram for example, it would be to share my content created for steemit. I browse the sites from time to time to check out on family and friends but rarely now.

Yesterday, on my birthday, I got lots of notifications from those who greeted me. I honestly did not have time to react and reply to each one of them so I wrote a thank you message here on steemit and pasted the link on my fb wall.

Well I hope they would still get interested to join and grow here on steemit. Maybe when I go back home again for our vacation I can preach steemit to them personally. Or should I get my children @divinekids to do that? My kiddos seem to me more interested on steemit. Lol.

On the plus side, I am happy that my @steemph.uae family is growing. We are striving to do our best to support each member and maintain maximum steemit retention. I am excited to meet them again for the second time on April 28. Hopefully after this meet up we can spark more interest from people and they will try out this amazing platform too.

Steemit is a mix of everything.


Image: Pixabay

Like anyone we get to meet for the first time, we also need to spend a little more time and effort to know the platform so we'd get along and jive well. It could be intimidating at first but that is why we have communities like @steemph and the rest of its hubs. You can reach out to us and we will try to support you the best way we possibly can.

My enthusiasm and belief on steemit did not even falter over the past 10 months even with the crypto price drops or any other reasons others have to fall out. I enjoy the platform and I hope others out there who feel demotivated now will start to feel otherwise.

Am I ready to #deletefacebook then?!

I have actually started to download my facebook data, the first step required to totally delete the account (not deactivate). But since a lot of my friends and relatives are still there and I require it still to connect with them, so not yet. 😉


Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Sort:  

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

@arrliinn I was hoping to ask you if you are interested in leasing out your SteemPower to me in exchange of Weekly Payments from me

Hi there @arunava! Thanks for asking, but right now i dont feel i have enough sp yet to lease out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44