My "Deal With God" (4/5) – Steemit

in #promo-steem6 years ago

This is part four of my stories about some strange coincidents which led me to some money - and what I'm supposed to do with it.
See also the previous parts and the last part which is going to follow tomorrow:

  1. My "Deal with God" – Preamble
  2. My "Deal with God" – The Forest
  3. My "Deal with God" – The Transformation Box
  4. My "Deal With God" – Steemit (this story here)
  5. My "Deal With God" – The Neighbour of my Forest (tomorrow)

My "Deal with God" - Steemit

In Dezember 2017 everyone was talking about Bitcoin. I am an IT-Administrator, but I had no clue about blockchain and this stuff. So a wish grow in my head: "Buy a krypto-kitty!"
I know, sometimes I have strange wishes. But this one had a good reason. I wanted to practice blockchain. If I put 100 € into that game, then I am eager enough to understand it's rules. So I managed to buy 2 kitties and I generated one:
Kryptokittie.png
But now I was fixed to that stuff. The price of Bitcoin, Etherium, IOTA,… raised day by day. I got fomo (fear of missing out). I started to understand the technology. I even bought a book and read it in a few days. But I had no money to invest. And then, tchaka, I remembered my "Deal with God".
Is it possible, that He wants me to use the money, that I got from the transformation-box and that is in the stocks now, to invest in crypto-money?
There is no "yes" falling from the sky. But a permant idea, a wish that grows, to do it. There was no "Veto" from my consience. And again it was hard to convince my wife, but at the end she agreed.
So I sold my stocks (with some profit) and bought Ether, IOTA and some altcoins from it, but no Bitcoin, because of the intolerable energy-costs.

I heard podcasts about the different coins and so I came to steem and the social media plattform steemit.com. I was addicted to it since beginning. I registered, but my success in earning money with it was very low. In the first month I got roundabout 1 SBD.

But I didn't give up.

In march 2018 my family and I wanted to visit my daughter Ayleen (@aymertens), which is working in Uganda at "Vision for Africa", a charity organisation. So I put both together: Steemit.com and collectiong information about Uganda.
I found some very interesting people (@jaraumoses, @tesaganewton) and we startet to communicate on steemit. When I said, that I wanted to promote Steemit in "Vision for Africa", @Jaraumoses offered to visit me there.
This is really a great story and you can read in his and my timeline how it went on in more detail.

On 4/10/2018 @Jaraumoses, @Yohan2on and I sat in "Vision for Africa" in Mukono/Uganda. We had good discussions and some ideas how to make steemit great in their country. We created an agreement.
See (Must-read:Great Partnership Achieved in Promoting Steemit in Uganda Achieved Between German Steemian and Team Uganda) or here (Agreement with Jarau Moses and Yohan Onyeli V1.0)

I bought a Steemit-T-Shirt with real SBD.

And I supported our "Team Uganda" with my first rate of 75€ (37 SBD).
But I cannot do much more from Germany to support my friends. My votes were worth 0.005 SBD, so one could not even see it in the prize-field, that I voted. I was just a minnow.

In Uganda, on our trip back from the safari, I had an inspiration (an "idea" or "call" or whatever) in my head: I should "be a whale". I have spoken about this to a friend (Jörg) on a break. Less then 10 minutes later, we drove through the village "bweyale".
Bweyale.png
I mean, everything can happen everywhere, but some coincidents are too strange to me to be just a "coincident".
But how can I get a whale?
Then I remembered my "Deal with God" again.
Back in Germany I shifted most of my Ether into Steem and moved it to my Steemit.com account. My Steempower raised from 7 to 270 Steem. Now a full upvote is worth 8 Steemcent (depending on the exchangerate) - this is a lunch for Uganda people (at least one "rolex").
I can distribute them 10 times a day, without losing my own money.
And now I earn with my stories that much Steamdollars on Steemit, that I can pay the promised 75 € per month, without withdrawing it from my Euro-account.

God is so great. He really plays this game together with me.
But that's not all. See what happened next in:
My "Deal with God (5/5) - The neighbor of my Forest"

Regards, Achim

Sort:  

This whole my deal with God story is an interesting life tale narration.

Think I too should invest currency into this steemit cryptal.

That's really good post informative

Hey @achimmertens - I remember seeing your posts in Uganda - and it's really good reading your story here in the mini-series! I'm jealous you have a Forest!! Ace

Hi Cryptocurator,
Yes I believe you. I'm very glad to have the forest and for my lucky circumstances.

Regards, Achim

indeed praise be to God. long live my brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74