My "Deal with God" - Preamble

in #life6 years ago

Hello,

I have had some strange stories in my life which led me to a "Deal with God". It is about how I got some money and what I am supposed to do with it. I have divided it into the followings parts:
• Preamble
• The Forest
• The Transformation Box
• Steemit
• The neighbour of my forest
I want to tell them to you in the next days. Today I start with:

Deal with God - Preamble

Do you believe in god? Do you believe, that he is with you and interacts in your life?
I still have my problems with this.
I was educated secularly and I studied physics. I can imagine a world without god.
But the world (what is that at all? - This will be another story) is not only physics, it is much more.
In my youth I had a lot of discussions with my christian friends and most of them ended frustrated for them. But they never gave up, because they are convinced that Jesus is alive and loves you.
I can remember one good argument:
Imagine live is a horse race and you have to bet on one horse. Even if you don't bet, you bet. No choice is also a choice.

The names of the horses are: Capitalism, Materialism, Determinism, Islamism, Christianity, Jewry, Nihilism, Escapism, …
If you don't choose, then you take automatically Nihilism. In my opinion it is one of the slowest and most depressing horses in the race.
So it is a very fundamental question: What is the deepest base of your whole life?
I had no answer.
When my first daughter started to ask her first questions I knew I had to decide. I had to find an answer to that question, and so I decided to set my bet on Christianity. I prayed to Jesus and since then I go regularly to church. It's not always convincing, but sometimes I have the feeling, God is present.
But how do I know, that this is real and not a fake religion. I am convinced, that there is a lot of scams. People cannot endure being alone in the universe so they create their own gods.
There is no prove. Even these stories here are no prove.
But - there have been a lot of strange coincidences in my life. And this here is a narrative about some of them, which ended in a "Deal with God". These stories are more or less "daily routine", but in combination they are for me very strange. And they are true, I have enough witnesses.
It started with a dream on 16.6.2013…

See more in Part 2: Deal with God - The Forest
So stay tuned...

Regards, Achim

Sort:  

belive is the thing which make you stronge

You are right! I will show in my next posts, what came out of my believe.

Okkk brother i appreciate you

This is an awesome story. Every body interested this story

Jesus is the way the truth and the life.

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Congratulations @achimmertens! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77