Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge with @evecab



Source


Time For Challenges Again!


The winners of the last promo-mentor challenge were:

You guys should really check them out! Many of the entries where so amazing and emotional to read. It was hard for me to choose.

I apologize for being late on announcing the winners. I really wished I could read them all earlier but I this month I had personal matters that I had to attend to.

As each of the entries were equally good and the last contest did not have the pay out like we usually have, the rewards will be split evenly.


This Week's Challenge


We all have at some point in our lives made a huge mistake, either at school/university, at work, or in our personal lives that was so bad that it had disastrous consequences for you or your career at that time. We’re referring to an event that you would consider to be your biggest mess up of all times.... and surely everyone has one of those in their repertoire.

Fortunately, these mishaps make for a great story and a good laugh once the damage is controlled, even though in the very moment they were probably not funny at all!

This is your chance to share your story, so that we can have a great laugh on your behalf!

How it works


  • Write about one of your biggest mess up.

  • For your entry make a post titled "My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge" (you can add a title to this) and use the tag #promomentors-challenge. Don't forget to link your entry below!

  • Good posts will be curated by me for @curie (@ocd is on a one week break now)

  • Deadline: Sunday April 8th @midnight GMT + 0

  • The 3 winners will receive 50% of the total rewards of this post and will be chosen by me and @evecab.

It’s always a pleasure for all of us at @promo-mentors to see you develop and improve your writing skills, and we are very much looking forward to reading all of your entries.


Let the fun begin!


Sort:  

Wow I won? This is unbelievable, because the other two winners are really good in writing and their write ups are very emotional. Thank you so very much @futurethinker for liking my post. Congratulations to @tygertyger and @mtnmeadowmomma too :)

Yes ofcourse your story was very nice to read! Loved it!

I loved your story!! What a unique experience to read about, since we don't have anything like that here unless you count actually joining the military ;)

Wow thanks for dropping by to read, @mtnmeadowmomma! I read yours too on the friendship matter you struggled with and how you grew out of it. Actually it very much resonates with me and I grew out of BFFS and cliques too. I guess that helped me to grow and be more inclusive. I too met a queer girlfriend and it freaked me out.

Thanks again @futurethinker! You are too kind! :)

well that basically is my life hahaha

Thank you :)

No, thank you :P

Wow what a great challenge! I hope to submit before the deadline... 🤞🏼

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #67. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Hey awesome! Thank you!

Wow very interesting challenge, I hope I can write something about that.

Wow, thank you @futurethinker for choosing my story! And congrats to @tygertyger (our paths keep crossing haha) and @happycrazycon too!

I really like the subjects you pick for these writing contests. They are relatable, and they make you think hard!

Ha ha ha...!!! When tiger fly in the sky. !!!! Lol
Great work...and very impressive @futurethinker

Congratulations to everyone and the winners
You are all wonderful.

Happy Easter

Dante is here No fear

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87