Our support from TheRising seem to come to an end + NO POWER DOWN Policy

in #projecthope3 years ago (edited)

obraz.png

INTRODUCTION

obraz.png

Some of you have already noticed, that TheRising (with its 150k Steem Power and 200k Hive Power) stopped following our curation trail a few days ago.

I'm not sure what is the exact reason behind his canceling his support to our community. However, I expect that he has been under pressure from that group of haters (few so-called "whales") which has been targeting our community on HIVE blockchain. They recently contacted many other strong accounts (with some solid HP) and pressured many to stop following our curation trail.

Those guys even reached out to the developer of @tipu, requesting him to block support on his upvotes towards posts published in our community (luckily nothing has changed in that area and we still manage few tipu curation accounts).

What can we do about it?

Losing support from TheRising is quite a huge blow to our community. Right now author rewards are still quite high, simply because SBD costs a lot. But SBD may not be so high forever.

And this prompted me to ensure, that our limited resources will be used to support mostly those members who have been active and supportive during the recent crises.

At the same time, I'm already contacting a group of several members, who has been posting quite often and hardly ever engaging in comments. I will ask them to limit the number of their publications. This will leave me with more voting power which I could use to support the content created by active members.

Hope I'm making sense.

UPVOTING STRATEGY - slight reminder

obraz.png

We've been trying to follow the same strategy towards all members from the very beginning, according to which:

  1. authors who do not engage in comment sections with others are still welcome within PH, but we request them to limit their publications to 1 (maximum two) times a week. Overall maximum 4-5 posts a month.
  2. authors who invest their own time also to read and comment on other member's publications can post 3-4 times a week (approx max 15 posts a month).
    We try to support that group with slightly stronger upvotes.

We do it partly because we want to encourage engagement and promote the most active PH members. After all, we're trying to build community here and it is difficult to achieve if people do not engage with each other.

Wouldn't you all agree on that?

NO-POWER-DOWN policy

obraz.png

I've noticed that most of our members would dump all their STEEM rewards on the market and hardly anyone has been growing their accounts. This way we will always depend greatly on delegated SP if we (as an entire community) will have close to zero voting power as a whole.

It also has to change. At least a bit.

My suggestion is as follows: use your HIVE rewards to cover your living expenses and if you have to, use also part of your liquid STEEM rewards (from curation and posting). But AVOID POWERING DOWN your STEEEM POWER.

Grow your account, knowing that if we all follow this strategy then we will grow as an entire community. After all, I really don't really want to use our voting power to support posts while knowing that 100% rewards are being dumped on the market. Adding to selling pressure.

If anyone would need to power down, then please come forward and talk to me about it first. Let me see if I can help and if some other solution could be found.

After all, most of the time we all need urgent funds when we experience unexpected medical expenses. And we've Emergency Fund managed by @josevas217 (former professional doctor) and we may be able to help (and such help would surely be available faster than 7 days, which is needed to complete power down).

Please confirm reading

obraz.png

Please, drop a comment below and share your thoughts with me. I read all comments.

DO NOT RESTEEM

obraz.png

I will share the link to this post with every PH core team member on an individual basis.

Yours, @crypto.piotr
@project.hope founder


Check out a recent post from 5 days ago:
EXTENDING monthly support to most engaging and active Project.hope core members

cc:
@juanmolina
@lanzjoseg
@josevas217
@franyeligonzalez
@fucho80
@hardaeborla
@adityajainxds
@carlos84
@trabajosdelsiglo
@joseph1956
@mandate
@sandracarrascal
@rbalzan79
@lupafilotaxia
@gifxlove
@menoski
@samminator
@amestyj
@emiliomoron
@madridbg
@tocho2
@tfame3865
@ramsesuchiha
@yusvelasquez
@alokkumar121
@luckyali
@taiwo-writes
@kenny-writes
@crypto.piotr

Sort:  

I confirm that I've received and read this post.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead ❤️💕❤️

Greetings. Read the post.

🔶 Regrettable about TheRising.

🔶 I promise not to turn off, but I don't promise not to use my rewards on steem. My family is large and I precisely came back to steemit because I wanted extra income while enjoying the process. In Project Hope I found the perfect place. Still, I could delegate something to PH, but I don't have much SP. Anyway, let me know if you welcome me as a delegator.
🔶 My income in Hive I also use for my daily expenses. However just this week I started a savings plan on both platforms, so not everything I earn I will throw into the market.
🔶 While I was absent these days, I am still committed to improving my interaction with others. I am a believer in the power of comments and am pleased to see this encouraged on PH.

Keep singing along with me. A big hug.

I have read the post, let's move on

Greetings friend, I have read the post, all very clear. Greetings.

Sorry for the lateness of my reply, I agree with this proposal.

I haven't done a powerdown for a long time, and the times I did it was out of dire necessity.

I confirm reading this. Wise decisions !

I confirm reading the post.

Good Morning, I have read this post.

I have confirmed reading this

Greetings, I confirm that I have read the article, everything was fully explained, have a great day !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46