You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #project-smackdown begins. Kitty is now being released into the wild

in #project-smackdown7 years ago (edited)

That's below the belt @lexiconical ☹️

And @elfspice is right, we closed the Discord channel to keep things on steemit.chat, not because we were kicked or anything.

Sort:  

Is it really, though? It provides a plausible explanation for why he has been so uncivil.

This is from his own blog 10 minutes ago:

""Note, that I have had this happen almost consistently when I stop smoking. Things that I normally tolerate, I lose my patience. Turns out that's how I think when I'm not poisoning myself with natural insecticide. Consistently.""

This is normal for people recovering from addiction. I work in the field of psychology, fwiw, internet lies etc.

Further, I was careful to say the removal of your channel, and I did not specify who removed it (because I did not know). However, for whatever reason, someone decided that removing it was more valuable than keeping it. Had the channel been a powerful recruiting force for this Smackdown project, it would still most likely exist, no?

Here's what I just wrote to him above. Can you really tell me this isn't pretty darn plausible: (no, I can't prove it)

"It is my true belief that you and I got started on a very wrong foot, because I caught you with a question at a bad time that you perceived as an attack."

"The reality is I think we are both very concerned about spam, but your project appears to operate on the assumption that "If SELF VOTE then SPAM"."

"I wanted to challenge this one small aspect of your project, while still mostly supporting the anti-spam project (as I do on my own blog), and it has spiralled into me writing probably 100 paragraphs back and forth with Personz because you simply attacked and muted me."

Had the channel been a powerful recruiting force for this Smackdown project, it would still most likely exist, no?

This is baiting and trolling.

Respectfully, I disagree. It's arguably combative, but nowhere near trolling. If I wanted to troll him, I'd 100% flag his article, like he did mine.

You've done your duty here in "humoring" me, and I clearly have nothing to offer this project given the owner is elfspice and I suspect I only anger him, so good luck. Try not to slap too many quality, self-upvoted comments or start too many flag wars.

Hippo'cat'ic Oath, you guys can keep that one.

PS - This project needs a "Hippo'cat'ic Oath" to do no harm, and I think programming a flagging bot that doesn't differentiate spam but only on "self-upvote %age" makes that Oath impossible.

That's really the only reason I ever set foot in either of you guy's comments or blogs in the first place. Thought maybe I could prevent harm.

I'm sorry to hear that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31