What do I love about my job?

in #profession7 years ago

IMG_4091.JPG

Because it’s a profession that never stops giving. You learn new things every day with your patients and it feels so good inside when I see improvement in my patients . Actually, it gives me inner peace that I was able to help somebody. Every time we have patients and family members and they feel better, we count that as a blessing. I’m still counting my blessings every day, and guess what? I’m getting paid for that and I thank God every day for this opportunity I have been given.

Being a nurse you need to be flexible and you should remember everything about your patients because the doctors you work with will count on you to have answers about all your patients, including every disease process, every medication and time it needs to be administered, laboratory results, vital signs, urine output, schedule laboratory, and all new orders for the day. Be prepared to write down every single thing that you do, it's like nurses everyday diary.

Sometimes being a nurse you will see sad situations. There will be times where you witness sad or tragic situations. Patients do not all make it, and watching someone die can be tough. But for me, the saddest part of being a nurse is we have to holidays, nights and weekends.

Above all, I am passionate about improving the quality of life for all of my patients. It’s not a career to me, it’s a calling.

Sort:  

Thank youuu guys!!!!

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 1.92 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @gwapology. Vote for Aggroed!

this post is undervalued by 1000000$ lol

HAhahhahahaha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ryuk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I Like Toast 🍞

Hi, thanks for sharing your story...i learn from it and inspired as well.

I follow you, check out my latest post about
Incredible travel experiences at Anilon Island Philippines...

Very nice. I'm glad you enjoy your calling friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53