You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bullet Journal Beginning

in #productivity8 years ago

Hi! You have been the first person to outreach to me, and I really appreciate that. I admit I am a weak journaler. But I have a baby on the way, and my Mother kept a journal. It is so precious to me, I haven't read it. But I'd like to keep a record for my children of who I am in my mind. I really like the feel of an analog journal. Any tips for getting in the habit?

Sort:  

Hi @spethoscope! The thing that helped the most to get me into a journaling habit was actually a game. I had to write a journal entry each day - it could be anything: a single word description of my day, a glued in photo, a dot point log, or pages and pages of prose. The challenge was to see how many days in a row I could go without breaking the chain. If I missed a day the chain reset and I'd start again, trying to beat my previous high score. A silly bit of fun, but it really helped me to build the habit.

I like that idea, To have time you have to make time (to journal) ironic that here I am typing when I could be doing just that.. Funny.

Either way, besides that getting into the habit another tough step is overcoming your own critique. I'd be willing to read an article of yours on that subject. I'm sure it makes you a better writer. Any-who thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45