You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Stay Productive?

in #productivity6 years ago

Do you have a link you drop with more information? Sounds interesting. I wonder about some of these structured approaches though... they almost sound like robot factories. :)

I really value freedom and autonomy. Sometimes the productivity hack culture forgets about burnout and the long-term effects of feeling trapped within systems and goal seeking instead of fully enjoying the moment and the journey. I'm curious how your course tackles those aspects of humanity as well as the negative sides of setting goals as well.

Sort:  

Yeah, hearing you about freedom and autonomy. I don't have a link yet, haven't really advertised this course. But I'm hoping that it will be clear to the people taking it that the focus is on self-care and on doing more with less - less time, less stress, less effort. I find that my most massive productivity gains are during downtime. I can save myself years of work when I have insights and solutions during a leisurely walk or when I lie in bed. This continuous course-correction can't happen (in my understanding) if a person is stressed and rushing to get things done, or having a regimented schedule.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33