You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Stay Productive?

One major problem with tips and advise is that there isn't enough detail and there isn't much support for the person to move to the new behavior.

I have created a time management course which serially (in a step-by-step way, from simple to more complex) develops new habits in a person. The course goes over how to plan your day and do so in a way that leads you to your long-term goals; creativity and problem solving; how to systematically build focus time and defocused time/rest into your day and what each of these can be useful for; what to do with procrastination; managing your sleep; how we can ensure we are not wasting our time; and other concepts and behaviors relevant to time management and achieving one's goals.

I was thinking about the price and perhaps 25 STEEM would be a good one for the whole course (8 weeks). Let me know if it sounds interesting.

Sort:  

Do you have a link you drop with more information? Sounds interesting. I wonder about some of these structured approaches though... they almost sound like robot factories. :)

I really value freedom and autonomy. Sometimes the productivity hack culture forgets about burnout and the long-term effects of feeling trapped within systems and goal seeking instead of fully enjoying the moment and the journey. I'm curious how your course tackles those aspects of humanity as well as the negative sides of setting goals as well.

Yeah, hearing you about freedom and autonomy. I don't have a link yet, haven't really advertised this course. But I'm hoping that it will be clear to the people taking it that the focus is on self-care and on doing more with less - less time, less stress, less effort. I find that my most massive productivity gains are during downtime. I can save myself years of work when I have insights and solutions during a leisurely walk or when I lie in bed. This continuous course-correction can't happen (in my understanding) if a person is stressed and rushing to get things done, or having a regimented schedule.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35