You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE YEAR 2199 - TRANSFORMED

in #prepping6 years ago

So, this sounds a lot like something you're actually planning to do. :)

Very nice. A lot of detail. Sounds like there's even more detail to come. I like the use of the great great grandfather's journal to bridge the gap between now and then. Life is going to be totally different in 180 years (with or without EMPs and mass eruptions). I'm sad to say odds are I won't be around to see it.

I do hope to see what the next 32 years bring, though. :)

Sort:  

It would be easy to make a book out of this. I see creation of it in my mind. Perhaps reading about permaculture from @erikaharris got me headed in that directionhttps://steemit.com/permaculture/@erikaharris/wanted-permaculturists-natural-builders-certified-instructors-passionate-trainees-for-both-disciplines#@erikaharris/re-mistermercury-re-erikaharris-wanted-permaculturists-natural-builders-certified-instructors-passionate-trainees-for-both-disciplines-20180608t185541489z

And who knows what the next 20 years will bring let alone 180. Will it be a brave new world or a brain dead world? It's up to you and I don't ya know. The entire cosmos pivots upon what we write here. I suppose it does in a way.

If the entire cosmos pivots around what we write, I better start working on some seriously good stuff, then, so it can all become reality. :)

Well, the last 20 years brought us primarily the internet as we know it, smartphones, tablets, the information/experience/anonymous/complain age, and a whole host of other technological advances. Are we better for them? In some ways. In many ways, not really.

So, I would imagine that the next 20 years will bring a lot more of the same kinds of things—amoral technology that some will do great good with but others will find a way to make the world worse with, continuing the reasons why we can't have nice things. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55