How I found Powh3d. P3D

in #powh6 years ago

p3d.gif

It was an early morning, I had just finished listening to Tre, on youtube. I was waiting to hear about how things went in court. But there would be no court update. Instead Tre spoke about a game. P3D, or Proof of weak hands 3D. He referred to it as the most addicting game he ever played. I was not sure what to think. All I really wanted was an update on Bitconnect. But there was one thing I knew for sure, and that was that Tre was a long-time player in the crypto game. He had been burned more than once playing, but something has got him excited. So, I jump over to google, run a quick search “P3d Coin”. It leads me to a site P3dCoin.com.

My first thoughts after looking at the landing page where confusion. I read the whole page but was still not sure what I was looking at. I knew I did not want to have anything to do with a lending platform, or trading bot scam. So that’s what I looked for. But nothing. I could not find anything on the site that talked about lending or a trading bot. this was a good sign, but still I needed to know more. Whit this coin being on the ERC20 blockchain I decided to head over and look at the code for myself.

As a programmer I know a lot about crypto, but I had never really liked the web 3.0 or Dapp side of things. But I decided to investigate it anyway. The contract was unique. Profit sharing by every coin holder was something I had not seen in a crypto before. But I needed to know more, like was the contract safe, could there be a back door? So, I looked deeper. Did they use safe math? Yes. Did they protect against stack overflow and underflow? Yes. Hmmmm. So, I checked on the configurable, looks like the only changes they could make are to the Name of the coin, the ticker symbol, and the master node requirement. Everything else is locked. So, the contract seemed safe to me.

Maybe I should give this thing a try? I said outload. Everything else is tanking so what can it hurt, I ran over to bittrex send a small amount of ETH to my meta mask account. I made my first buy, 21 P3d coins. Just to test the waters. I seen there was a chat room, so I headed over to check it out. People where happy that the contract had just hit 700Eth. It was fun to just watch to chats roll by the screen. But still I did not know what to expect. I read on the chat that you had to refresh the page to see you share of the profit. So I jumped back to that age and clicked refresh. It had only been about 20 min since I got into the coin, but already there was enough profit to buy another .27 P3d coin if I wanted it. So I did.
Day two and total profit was about 11%. I was sure this was some type of scam at that point. So I had to learn more. I wanted to know what would happen if a DDos attack happened? Could it take the coin down? Or could they hack the funds? I asked around in chat, did a little snooping around. What I found out was that there was no website for this coin. Or a better way of saying it is, anyone can host the website for this coin, and I could interact with P3d through the blockchain. This made me feel much better. So, I reinvested my earning back into P3d.

I am not on day 7 or 8. My total holding is 42 P3D as of right now. And I plan to buy more every day. P3d is not what I expected it to be. But Tre was right. It’s a game I don’t want to stop playing.

Sort:  

Hey bro love your post and keep them coming I'm a follower : )

Awesome man! Following...

im in the game @ http://powh.eu and its great so far!

Thanks for your update, hope to read more from you!

Congratulations @galturok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @galturok! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @galturok! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43