You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ChillQuill Lights Up The Quill Grill ... "QuillFire Roast or Toast" Contest (Daughter's Edition ... My 1st Steemit Post)

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Welcome!
You may find it amusing that we also have a @katysavage on Steem who is an amazing woman and photographer. You might like to make her acquaintance.

I hope your time here is lengthy and enjoyable!

(Edit. I may have to take that back. I looks like Katy hasn't been active for awhile, but her husband @josephsavage is extremely active and supportive.)

Sort:  

Viking-Ventures,

Thank you for the welcome.

I mentioned your comment to Dad. He knows @josephsavage and his wife @katysavage. He sent them a poem he wrote about our "Savage" ancestors:

https://steemit.com/poetry/@quillfire/from-whence-that-you-came-being-a-moral-person

You may have to magnify it as the text is pretty small.

ChillQuill

I recall that, though I think I may have forgotten to respond at the time. In our case, Katy was the Savage and I took her name when we got married, so it's actually her ancestors (potentially- we don't have any family history up that line.)

Posted using Partiko Android

@josephsavage,

Hey mate.

The Prizes for my QuillFire Roast or Toast Contest are SBI's. I've never bought SBI's before and the "Instinct for IT" was not evenly distributed throughout our bloodline. So ... stand by for stupid questions. Prepare with VERY SIMPLE, STEP BY STEP Instructions. Don't be afraid to provide pictures lest you insult my intelligence. :-)

Quill

No problem. We just published new memo transaction guidelines (that include what to do, what not to do, and some screenshots).

https://steemit.com/updates/@steembasicincome/transaction-memo-guidelines

Feel free to reach out if you still need help.

That's just so cool!
I have no known "Savage" ancestors though I have a friend whose maiden name was Savage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97