You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blind Contour Corner - 'Smoking Lady'

@bdmillergallery,

BD ... interesting. My first impression of the drawing was, "OK."

But after I read the backstory, the drawing became far more intriguing. I found myself studying it for clues ... What was she thinking? And what was on that paper?

I became ... engaged.

I have frequently recounted an insight I had decades ago: "If a picture is worth a thousand words, how come they need captions?" The combination of pictures and words is something I believe more visual artists ought to consider (I'm a poet ... so word-bias disclosure). :-)

Quill

Sort:  

Hahaha. I hear ya. It looks like a terrible sketch, but pretty good for not looking until the end. One continuous line too! She was a character. I suppose the whole pice of paper could be very romantic or very sensible. Maybe the note of tragedy or that of a grocery list. If it was a grocery list.. I wonder what was on it. Lol. Guessing matches or a lighter since she never did light that cigarette. I can still see her lips ever so slightly forming words. I am glad you took a chance to click on the post to find out there were words as well. I am a firm believer in giving more. I believe it does help bring the viewer to a more personal level and give them a glimps into my wacky mind.

Word-bias disclosure

Hehehehehe. Awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32