You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Eats! | Hot and Spicy Medicine to the Rescue!

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

Wow you are so lucky to have your own batch of fresh Cayenne pepper Mrs Bird! My mom has a book called God's Pharmacy and the author Herman Uys tells about the amazing health benefits of Cayenne pepper. He even mentions that it's cured stomach ulcers. I often sprinkle it over my dinner, your fresh batch must taste so much better!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That sounds like an amazing book @lizelle, I'll have to check it out. :) I love drying my own herbs and spices. I really think they are better, obviously so much fresher. I love the hot spicy dishes, Mr. Bird is a bit more tentative but he's coming along, lol I know you have that wonderful spice market you visit which is amazing, no need to do it yourself. So glad to hear from you my friend!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65