My Love for Steem & Gifs | PowerHouseCreatives Contest

Exactly 365 days ago, I joined the world of blockchain through Steemit.

18th May 2018 !

Who would have guessed that one year down the road, I'm still here and have grown so much. Somehow, this seemed like the perfect time & topic to share my thoughts of Steem and some part using Gifs to explain my emotions.

Now, now.. When I first started on Steemit, I had to work very hard. It was like going back to elementary school on social media engagement. I was never good at it. There were so many things to learn. Simple programming commands to downloading images and gifs and even editing these images. I started to create my own images using things such as Canva; this was the first tool. Afterall, there were only so many photos I could use. I continued my tutorials to editing Gifs and creating videos on the phone and through my Mac.

Though there's so much knowledge gained; I still feel that I'm in elementary school. I'm constantly asking about all those new stuff that happens on the steemit & blockchain world. I don't think I will ever get to learn it all.

There's a saying...

EVERYDAY WE LEARN SOMETHING NEW UNTIL THE DAY WE DIE

njs9wblms4.gif
Elementary School everyday

People makes the Steemit World goes round and round in a never ending journey. I've only had the same circle of friends, more like work friends because of the line of work that I'm in. I've never put myself out there to know people from other walks of life. Maybe I'm just too preoccupied or perhaps afraid to get out of my comfort zone.

But with Steemit, I got to know friends whom are close to my hubby; finally understanding who he talks to most of the time in the night. Who he meets in the daytime, etc.. To be honest, with Steemit, our relationship as husband and wife has gotten stronger and closer than ever. @bitrocker2020 is the best teacher for me because he has not only connected me to a world beyond my understanding but also brought me along in his journey. What more can I ask from my partner in life !

Now, we have more common friends and I'm glad that they are not just Steemit friends but also have become a significant part of our lives. It's enjoyable when we gather together for breakfast, lunch or tea; and in several occasions makan makan in our home. Plus, the fact that I love cooking so having to cook for more than just my family makes it more fun.

wia0t1qedg.gif
Connecting people with dots?

Things can be as real or fake as you want it to be on Steemit. One can write anything from original stories, to life experience to just plain simple fiction. I could express myself in any forms be it in writing, video or images or GIFs. Of course its the REAL stories that attract more votes and support but then at the end of the day, it's how the post is written and what is shared.

I don't think I can ever get enough of the experiences on Steemit. Being far away from home, this seems like a way for me to express myself in a manner one may or may not know if it's genuine or just plain interpretation of another person. I spent more time on Steemit now as compared to what I used to spend on FB or Insta. And I bet most of you do too..

veoiykk4br.gif
True or False

Will I ever get bored of Steem Blockchain?
I don't think so because it has brought me more than I can ever imagine.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

bad gif.gif

Sort:  

Happy Steemiversary... 🌹🌹🌹❤️❤️❤️💕💕💕♥️♥️😘😘😘😘 Love ya

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I agree with you! Never having been a social media person this past year on Steemit has been so much fun. Meeting so many kind and supportive people from all over the world amazing! Love your giphs and your story :)

It's just amazing to know so many people from different walks of life from all over the world

Nice to find out how people are learning and moving forward here on #steem great communities such as #powerhousecreatives makes it a lot easier with others helping you along the way.

I cannot agree more with you

Happy Steemiversary! I can definitely relate to your experiences! I feel like I am still learning and it has been almost two years on here for me! So many wonderful people to connect with in really genuine ways has been what has kept me here for so long. Wishing you many more of those wonderful connections and experiences to come!

Thank you for your kind words.
It is indeed a journey; combination of many things.
We never stop learning; ever !

First of all, Happy Steemiversary 😊 There's so much knowledge we all can learn from here, especially engagement. As you mentioned,

I had to work very hard. It was like going back to elementary school on social media engagement.

I resonated with that!

Steemit offers so many different ways to learn, to make friends, even finding a new family. Although sometimes it's not always rainbow and daisy, I still find the good thing more than the negative thing here in contrast to social media out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71