You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM ONBOARDING OVERSIGHT....?!

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

UX sucks indeed. Too bad. Best thing was to onboard them via the Partiko website or the app, but I don't know how good does it work nowadays.

Steemit sucks ass big time in terms of UX. Better always referring people to other front end like Steempeak, or if you feel adventurous, Partiko.

Sort:  

Steempeak should be the default. When i show ppl Steemit, they find it difficult to navigate at all. Steempeak is definitely an improvement but again, we keep reverting to the "Free" = wait and i can't think of a tremendous amount of people that are willing to wait, especially since it is far from an immediate email confirmation.

I'm happy this is being talked about because I really feel as though the UX really should be a top issue.

Yeah I completely agree regarding Steempeak - but if you look at it all, it's getting really messy and confusing too - to the newbies... with so many front-ends... I reckon most of them don't know what the heck is going on, which isn't exactly the best encouragement. Yeah I agree, I think it needs to be addressed, but the question is, will anything ever change... pfffft!.

I only use steempeak these days, so agree with your there, but right now, that is not the majority - and either way... ALL could show improvement re. what I said.

Well I personally lost my faith on Steemit and Stinc loooong time ago. I do still have faith on Steem and the rest of projects that are still alive though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Likewise but the reality is a good % of people still use it and that's what the outside world are being met with which seems unfortunate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56