Collage workshop, 2017-218 circa.

10a.jpg

Since 2010 i have been organizing collage workshops for people who like art and want to make sth creative and rather simple. I have my own collage technique based on the stained glass art and since my early days in art i managed to find a way of making it a lesson.
My workshops last for 3 months and each student made 1 artwork per month.I was taking a small fee from each one but also provide each with all the tools and materials needed for the creation. I was lucky enough to have a spacious studio so i can work with 3-4 students each time. Sometimes it was a difficult process because some students wanted to take their own direction and other were focused in trying to find the deep secrets of collage. But also some of them made exceptional artworks and taught me some valuable lessons too. Teaching can be rewarding for both sides if you can keep an open mind.

10.jpg

In this portrait we used as a basis a sketch for a stained glass window. It is a rather easy entry level lesson and always comes up really nice in the end. The cuts are a few and the simple design leaves a lot of room to be creative.

1.jpg

We used 3 different photos to make it. This student is a photographer so she insisted in using her photos, i was more than fine with it as it makes the artwork more personal. For the hair we used the photo of a beautiful plant with purple flowers. The leaves had a fine shape that worked really nice with the hair style and the purple flowers were cut after wards and pasted on the finished portrait. The skin was an edited wall part that looks like gold foil and the dress is made form parts of nightscape photo.

20171012_205238.jpg

The process took about 15 hours and the size of the artwork is 70/50cm.

I recently was accepted as part of the PowerHouseCreatives which is an active and very supportive community. If you are a good content creator or you are looking to invest in a successful project you should check it.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Thank you georgeboya! You've just received an upvote of 39% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Wow, It-s a hard work, and it results is so aesthetic... It looks like a beautiful stained glass window...

I´ll recommend it in this contest , with your permission...
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@peekbit/upvote-game-edition-50-win-up-to-3-sbi-shares-for-your-lifetime-upvotes-worth-1-steem-each-con-reglas

Thank you very much , my honor😊

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Really lovely, George :) Your stained glass window collages are very beautiful and it is great that you are sharing and teaching and spreading the appreciation for collage arts to others :) I am sure your students would have loved your classes ! :D :D :D

Thank you very much Spider 😊 Yes, some of them really liked the workshop and continued to do art on their own 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey George! ((: That piece of artwork is really beautiful - I wish I was staying near you so I can attend your collage workshops! ((:

Love the stained glass effect ❤️

#powerhousecreatives

Oh, thank you very much for your kind words😊 I hope through Internet to try and show some tips in order to make one on your own😊

Posted using Partiko Android

What a beautiful end result! I would love to try my hand at doing that! It must be really rewarding to teach to others. :)

Thank you very much @jaynie:) i think you would like the process, it is rather simple and you can get very creative. I would post more from my workshops at future posts. It is very rewarding i like a lot making this lessons:)

Wow, George, the result is just amazing! I wish I could be this talented haha.

Really awesome work! Upvoted!

I invite you to see my art, I also work with collage. :)

Thank you very much, it is more a product of a lot of practice and not so much talent😊 I saw your collages and I like them, you should start posting at nTopaz platform. It is the art community and I think you would like it. If you need any help just ask 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh I'll try nTopaz. Thank you so much!!

You are very welcome and I am looking forward to see your collages 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52