Ditching my day job for the Power House Creatives

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

It really has been a day or two. My Steemit life and in real life. I am a proud member of the Power House Creatives (unless you hadn’t noticed) and we are seriously trying to win a competition which means that the community will have the power to build up a head of steem - PUNS ABSOLUTELY INTENDED - and support red fish and minnows.

That, and a couple of meetings today, no, actually more, with some potentially exciting other things in the pipeline. For one of those meetings, I was not just under-prepared, but I’d not done I had set myself to do. Anyhow, that will pass and tomorrow I will have to seriously focus on my day job.

That said, my day began with not making the bed - I blame it on Pearli. The subsequent photos are of a potential and interesting new establishment for Destination McGregor. More of that when we get a few things in place, or out of place as was the case with this female Boomslang (tree snake). Back to the Steemit life and what’s got a bunch of us steamed up (ha!), the Power House Creatives, formerly @steemitbloggers won a nomination to go into a competition to win 100k Steem (read about it here https://steemit.com/steem/@theycallmedan/top-10-winners-entering-the-10k-sp-delegation-poll)

Now there is a poll where we/you can vote. Last time I checked, we were number 3. Even if you are not a member - and you can ask to join - please do go and vote for us. Of the three at the top, ours is the only genuinely international, multicultural steemit community. We have members from all over the world who are pulling together to make this happen.

Please help by voting using this link https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-10k-steempower-to-for-1-year/ and logging into steemconnect and picking @steemitbloggers.

Normal programming will resume once we have won the 100k!

Thank you so much

#PowerHouseCreatives #dpoll #steemitbloggers #steemdelegation #share2steem #steemit #cats #princesspearli #alternativearchitecture #catsofinstagram #blackcat #chatnoir

There it is - until next time

Fiona The Sandbag House McGregor, South Africa



Photo: Selma

If you're a compulsive Instagrammer like me, Share2Steem and earn

Let me help you
for blog posts
any writing in English
Rates depend on the depth of edit required

DM me on Discord @fionasfavourites#1035

More about why I am offering this service here

Join Us On Discord

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

I've been slacking on IRL stuff since the poll too. Several chores have gone undone so I could message people and share links instead. lol. But like you said, normal programming will return once we have WON! Right now... it's battle time! lol.

That it is. But I have to do normal duties tomorrow - it's kitchen day and I can't escape that. I'd be lynched at the market!

@derekrichardson,

Hey Derek.

You've got it, mate. It is only at the point when everyone else would give up that one begins to distinguish oneself. "Extra-ordinary" means "beyond" + "ordinary."

Whatever comes easily, everyone will do.

Quill

Hi fionasfavourites !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 0.294 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.029
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.000
Value to compensate : 0.015 (this amount has been lowered by 50% as you're not in any S2S Curation Trail)
Join both Curation Trails on the website (in Settings) to be compensated 100% on your future posts.

!tipuvote 0.015

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://share2steem.io

This message is generated automatically.

Congratulations @fionasfavourites! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for spreading the word about voting, we have already voted! Hope we'll reach the top soon! Love your cat :)

Thank you for your vote. Pearli really is the sweetest cat! I just adore her!

Posted using Partiko Android

@fionasfavourites,

Fiona, I'm afraid I've got some bad news. I was just DM'ing with @jaynie and she says we need a "black cat sacrifice" in order to win the 10,000 STEEM Delegation. Magic and all that.

Not to be crass (I don't know, maybe this is not the right moment) but cat ... is excellent with mayonnaise. Do you have your new Weber yet?

Don't shoot the messenger.

Quill

@quillfire
You are lucky that I upvoted your comment. Crass. You said it.

I believe in the magic of black cats. So does @jaynie and @traciyork

We will have won. Regardless. As for a new Weber: I have been a little preoccupied and need to build my own head of Steem. It will live a little longer 🥂

@fionasfavourites,

I believe in the magic of black cats. So does @jaynie and @traciyork

I know ... they're the ones who told me to tell you that we needed some magic. I tried to talk them into using the "magic of poetry" instead ... but they accused me of mansplaining.

What's a guy to do?

Quill

Just gonna leave this here, @quillfire... 😂


via GIPHY

Bwahaha! @traciyork! 💚🥂

Posted using Partiko Android

@traciyork,

LAUGHING my ass off!

That ... was a joke, right?

Right?

Traci ... we're both Power House Creatives. How would it look if I suddenly couldn't post because ... I had no fingers? Appearances. :-)

Quill

You have a really cute cat! Hopefully #powerhousecreatives can get back on top of the poll again, still loads of time!

Ah! @nickyhavey, Pearli is not just cute, she is a princess! I really do think #PowerHouseCreatives will do it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sharing what I can when I can!

Posted using Partiko Android

We had a dog that was bitten by a boomslang and died - this was in Durban and the vet told us that the symtoms only appear days after the bite (fluid swelling in the body and bleeding) and to make matters worse, he said the serum for treating this snake was only kept in Pretoria! Normal snake bite serum does not work for this snake.
By the time symptoms appear, it is too late!
Maybe it is different today - I hope so, but keep an eye on your pets.

Oh dear, I am sorry. Boomslangs tend to be quite lazy. We had one in a tree in our garden - much bigger than that one and it just slunk off. If it's still, the cats won't go for it. This one was quite busy. The snakes that worry me more, are the Cape Cobras - we have lots of those, too. As we do scorpions. All can be letal. I think the hospital in Robertson does have the capacity to treat - assuming you know what snake it is. With animals, alas, because they can't talk, not so easy.

I wish they could talk!!

It is delightful to know that #powerhousecreatives is also getting a lot of support from all over. I know we can still make it. Everyone loves the cat on your photo but I love the snake on the tree lol.

Yes it is @watersnake101. I'm glad you like my snake. I am sorry I couldn't take a better photo of her - she was moving very quickly and because she's lethal, I wasn't hanging around!

Love all your pictures! And also love your passion for #PowerHouseCreatives. (aka @steemitbloggers). A better group of people can't be found, and the delegation would be in very good hands with them. Please vote if you haven't already!

Oh, I most certainly have. I am assuming you have, too. Thank you for stopping by and more importantly, for your kind words

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I knew you had certainly voted, lol. I was aiming for anyone else who might read the comment. You never know who might stumble across a comment and go vote!

Charge on...

Namaste, JaiChai

P.S.

Great images.

Thank you so much, and happy birthday @JaiChai! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30