You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smilestones - Miniature world at the Rhine Falls

8 hours in one? We stayed there 3 hours and then were so hungry (well, I was hungry) that we had to leave. But I can imagine spending there more time as well. A free pass? So nice from them! But I guess they wanted to close the museum for the day and you were still there so the only way to get rid off you were to give you a free pass so that you come another time again ;)

It truly is a WOW thing and I think I said WOW at least hundred times that day :)

Thank you for stopping by! It's always so nice to read your comments :)

Sort:  

Ha haa, like a bad cold, I can be hard to get rid of. I sometimes pass into 'full immersion mode' when in a fascinating place, that will not come around again. Like Bodyworlds. Or a trip to the only showing of The Group of Seven artists' works, and even a spiffy little Miniatureworld. I've always felt it's the best way to truly see it when you get a chance. Drives some friends a bit bonkers, but others have enjoyed the full-on experience to the Nth. Life is short, I always says, so enjoy. And as for the miniature worlds, the artistry that goes into it is amazing. Always nice to chat with you too.

I agree with you. When you have a chance you should truly see it and enjoy your time there. Oh, I don't go to such places with friends :) I only go with my husband because I know that he spends even more time than me. It's difficult to go with larger groups as everyone is different. When I have visitors I take them to such places but then I adjust to their speed or simply take them where I've been before and don't mind seeing it for the second time :)

YES! Enjoy as much as you can :)

Have a lovely Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68